We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab meal & great service”

Suncourt Indian Taupo
Ranked #3 of 139 Restaurants in Taupo
Price range: $3 - $25
Description: "We like to do things a little differently here at Suncourt Indian. First Indian Restaurant, who bought the Street Food, Chaat & Snacks, South Indian & Indo-Chinese dishes in Taupo. Let’s just say we're not average indian restaurant. A causal modern style eatery provides biggest menu & serving Best Butter Chicken in Taupo. We make all of our food from fresh, local ingredients daily in our kitchen. We grind our spices by hand and hire expertly trained chefs to cook in our clay oven. It’s all true to its roots, just like they make back home. Fresh, fabulous & flavorsome. Love, laughter & laid back vibes, good music, good feelings, good food. Come in at any time of the day for a bite to eat. Pickup, Takeaways & Deliveries available."
Restaurant details
Description: "We like to do things a little differently here at Suncourt Indian. First Indian Restaurant, who bought the Street Food, Chaat & Snacks, South Indian & Indo-Chinese dishes in Taupo. Let’s just say we're not average indian restaurant. A causal modern style eatery provides biggest menu & serving Best Butter Chicken in Taupo. We make all of our food from fresh, local ingredients daily in our kitchen. We grind our spices by hand and hire expertly trained chefs to cook in our clay oven. It’s all true to its roots, just like they make back home. Fresh, fabulous & flavorsome. Love, laughter & laid back vibes, good music, good feelings, good food. Come in at any time of the day for a bite to eat. Pickup, Takeaways & Deliveries available."
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

Visited this restaurant by chance while in Taupo. Staff made us feel very welcome, nothing was a problem and the service they offered wonderful. Our order was ready fresh in no time at all, we chose to dine in. We watched with delight as the lovely men behind the counter went about their business answering phones, taking walk-in orders, preparing orders & offering to help carry orders to cars for customers that needed a hand. Their attentive assistance was so lovely to witness. They are very genuine & caring. The food was amazing and the best indian we have had in a long time. Thanks for a lovely meal.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Suncourt Indian, Owner at Suncourt Indian Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Greetings & Really appreciated Judy,

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review/feedback. We are feeling so grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority and good quality food. We are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Once again, Much obliged for your amazing 5 Stars bubble review.
Warm Regards
Suncourt Indian Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2020

One of the finest restaurant to spend good time with friends or family..... delicious food with outstanding customer service.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Sahillohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Suncourt Indian, Owner at Suncourt Indian Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

Greetings & Thank you so much, Sahil,

We really appreciated your time and efforts and your lovely 5 Star review. Indeed, it means a lot to us. This is how the Team's hard work pays off. Glad to hear that you and your friends enjoy the food & hospitality here at "Suncourt Indian Taupo". Many more visits to come. Sincerely looking forward to it.


Warm Regards,
Suncourt Indian Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2020 via mobile

Great food at a great price. Ordered three items and it was delivered quickly. Excellent customer service. Definitely recommendable 👍👍

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Silver_fern_Lodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Suncourt Indian, Owner at Suncourt Indian Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

Greetings & Thank you so very much Customer,

We really appreciated your amazing valued feedback. It honestly means a lot for us. Glad to hear you are enjoying our Food & Hospitality here at "Suncourt Indian Taupo". We'll definitely share this with the Team. Sincerely looking forward to serving you again soon.

Warm Regards
Suncourt Indian Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

Best food in taupo .. great service and excellent food. Went there with friends , had samosa chat and butter chicken.. it was too good .. will come again for more food .

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Gurveer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2020

Really enjoyed the food .. the best food in taupo so far .. had a masala dosa and samosa chat that was just mouth watering .. will come back for more 👍🏻

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Dhesi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Suncourt Indian Taupo also viewed

 
Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Suncourt Indian Taupo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.