We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in town”

Suncourt Indian Taupo
Get food delivered
Ranked #4 of 137 Restaurants in Taupo
Price range: $3 - $25
Description: "We like to do things a little differently here at Suncourt Indian. First Indian Restaurant, who bought the Street Food, Chaat & Snacks, South Indian & Indo-Chinese dishes in Taupo. Let’s just say we're not average indian restaurant. A causal modern style eatery provides biggest menu & serving Best Butter Chicken in Taupo. We make all of our food from fresh, local ingredients daily in our kitchen. We grind our spices by hand and hire expertly trained chefs to cook in our clay oven. It’s all true to its roots, just like they make back home. Fresh, fabulous & flavorsome. Love, laughter & laid back vibes, good music, good feelings, good food. Come in at any time of the day for a bite to eat. Pickup, Takeaways & Deliveries available."
Restaurant details
Description: "We like to do things a little differently here at Suncourt Indian. First Indian Restaurant, who bought the Street Food, Chaat & Snacks, South Indian & Indo-Chinese dishes in Taupo. Let’s just say we're not average indian restaurant. A causal modern style eatery provides biggest menu & serving Best Butter Chicken in Taupo. We make all of our food from fresh, local ingredients daily in our kitchen. We grind our spices by hand and hire expertly trained chefs to cook in our clay oven. It’s all true to its roots, just like they make back home. Fresh, fabulous & flavorsome. Love, laughter & laid back vibes, good music, good feelings, good food. Come in at any time of the day for a bite to eat. Pickup, Takeaways & Deliveries available."
Reviewed 24 November 2020

Best food in taupo .. great service and excellent food. Went there with friends , had samosa chat and butter chicken.. it was too good .. will come again for more food .

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Gurveer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2020

Really enjoyed the food .. the best food in taupo so far .. had a masala dosa and samosa chat that was just mouth watering .. will come back for more 👍🏻

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Dhesi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2020

One of the best experience of my life, awesome food 👌🏻, will come back, rahul he is really great man, me and my friends really enjoyed

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mdmohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2020 via mobile

I had a curry which had hints of added sugar. Not good!!
The naan bread was also not as good as other places.
Not as good as other Indians around Northland or Auckland.

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank TambonzRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
suncourtindian, Owner at Suncourt Indian Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2020

Greetings Tam,

We appreciate your time & efforts for your 3 Stars review. We do welcome all the reviews good ones & bad ones, that's how we all learn and improve But, Tam we would like to share with you, yes there is sugar in the curries. That's why we always offer the samples to our customers to try dishes and also we have dishes which are made without sugar too such as Indian style Butter Chicken, Indian style Chicken Curry, Lamb Rogan josh, Lamb Do Piazza and many more. Regarding the Naan bread, we do apologize for this. If you could have mentioned this on the counter at the same time, we could have fixed this on the spot. But you might have seen our dinners has got good words about Naan bread. Hope you will give us another chance to taste our curries, which don't have any sugar and we promise, we won't give you a chance to complain about Naan.


Warm Regards
Suncourt Indian Taupo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

The man working at the front greets everyone in such a warm and welcoming way. Extremely professional service and such a gentleman. And the food was amazing. Will 100% be back just based on the service I received.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank mynameisnotamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
suncourtindian, Owner at Suncourt Indian Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Greetings Customer,

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you loved our food & hospitality, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. We'll definitely share with the team. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Once again, much appreciated your amazing valuable feedback. Sincerely looking forward to serving you again soon.

Warm Regards
Suncourt Indian Taupo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suncourt Indian Taupo also viewed

 
Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Suncourt Indian Taupo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.