We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff lunch”

Suncourt Indian Taupo
Get food delivered
Ranked #4 of 137 Restaurants in Taupo
Price range: $3 - $25
Description: "We like to do things a little differently here at Suncourt Indian. First Indian Restaurant, who bought the Street Food, Chaat & Snacks, South Indian & Indo-Chinese dishes in Taupo. Let’s just say we're not average indian restaurant. A causal modern style eatery provides biggest menu & serving Best Butter Chicken in Taupo. We make all of our food from fresh, local ingredients daily in our kitchen. We grind our spices by hand and hire expertly trained chefs to cook in our clay oven. It’s all true to its roots, just like they make back home. Fresh, fabulous & flavorsome. Love, laughter & laid back vibes, good music, good feelings, good food. Come in at any time of the day for a bite to eat. Pickup, Takeaways & Deliveries available."
Restaurant details
Description: "We like to do things a little differently here at Suncourt Indian. First Indian Restaurant, who bought the Street Food, Chaat & Snacks, South Indian & Indo-Chinese dishes in Taupo. Let’s just say we're not average indian restaurant. A causal modern style eatery provides biggest menu & serving Best Butter Chicken in Taupo. We make all of our food from fresh, local ingredients daily in our kitchen. We grind our spices by hand and hire expertly trained chefs to cook in our clay oven. It’s all true to its roots, just like they make back home. Fresh, fabulous & flavorsome. Love, laughter & laid back vibes, good music, good feelings, good food. Come in at any time of the day for a bite to eat. Pickup, Takeaways & Deliveries available."
Reviewed 10 October 2020

These guys are amazing! Service is 5 star along with the amazing food!
My staff loved every dish they tried (we ordered at random) and honestly that's the best way to try authentic Indian food! I flew back from India before covid lockdown and this place has brought back my holiday flashbacks. Thank you so much!
Mark.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Roadie542
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
suncourtindian, Owner at Suncourt Indian Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2020

Greetings & Thank you so much Valued Customer,

We really appreciate your time & efforts for your amazing 5 Stars review. Honestly, reviews like this filled our hearts with joy. We really work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark. The team here at "Suncourt Indian" will be so happy to see this. Sincerely looking forward to serving you again soon.

Warm Regards
Suncourt Indian Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2020

I've recently moved down from Auckland and wanted to try the local Indian restaurants around town.
Suncourt indian is the best by far! The food is always fresh and flavourful, the staff are amazing! The masala dosa, papdi chaat and spinach and cheese Naan is to die for!
Keep up the amazing work Suncourt indian team :)

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
suncourtindian, Owner at Suncourt Indian Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2020

Greetings Sarah,

"Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. Glad to hear that you are enjoying our Chaat & Snacks Options such as Papdi Chaat, Noodles, Fried Rice & The New Adition Cheese & Spinach Naan. We’re here for you anytime.” We'll share your feedback with the Team. They will be so happy to see this. Sincerely Looking forward to serving you again soon.

Warm Regards
Suncourt Indian Taupo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020

These guys no what good service is, I ordered lunch and it was delivered in a timely manner with a friendly smile and chat. Keep it local.
My meal was delicious.
Marg

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margs645
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
suncourtindian, Owner at Suncourt Indian Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2020

Greetings Marg,

Thank you so very much for your amazing feedback. Glad to hear that you are enjoying our "FREE DELIVERY" services. Local support means a lot to us. We'll definitely share your words with the Team. Sincerely looking forward to serving you again soon.

Warm Regards
Suncourt Indian Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

We had parathas and they were really tasty. Excellent service and friendly staff.highly recommend it.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Fooodddiiieeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
suncourtindian, Owner at Suncourt Indian Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

Greetings & Thank you so much, Valued Customer,

Glad to hear that you did enjoy your Lunch visit here at "Suncourt Indian". Paranthas are definitely everyone's favorite for Bruch/Lunch. We really appreciate your time, efforts & recommendations to others through Trip advisor review. We'll certainly pass on your feedback to the Team. They will be so happy to see this. Sincerely looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards
Suncourt Indian Taupo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

Great quality food, friendly staff, clean and tidy place, great variety food, excellent presentation

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Guri5272
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
suncourtindian, Owner at Suncourt Indian Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

Greetings & Thank you, Guri,

Really appreciated your small amazing little audit here at "Suncourt Indian Taupo". Glad to hear you did enjoy your visit. You have literally covered us in every corner. We'll definitely share it with the Staff. The will be so happy to see it. Sincerely looking forward to serving you again soon.

Once again, Much obliged for your time & efforts.
Warm Regards
Suncourt Indian Taupo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suncourt Indian Taupo also viewed

 
Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Suncourt Indian Taupo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.