We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service 👏”

Suncourt Indian Taupo
Ranked #3 of 139 Restaurants in Taupo
Price range: $3 - $25
Description: "We like to do things a little differently here at Suncourt Indian. First Indian Restaurant, who bought the Street Food, Chaat & Snacks, South Indian & Indo-Chinese dishes in Taupo. Let’s just say we're not average indian restaurant. A causal modern style eatery provides biggest menu & serving Best Butter Chicken in Taupo. We make all of our food from fresh, local ingredients daily in our kitchen. We grind our spices by hand and hire expertly trained chefs to cook in our clay oven. It’s all true to its roots, just like they make back home. Fresh, fabulous & flavorsome. Love, laughter & laid back vibes, good music, good feelings, good food. Come in at any time of the day for a bite to eat. Pickup, Takeaways & Deliveries available."
Restaurant details
Description: "We like to do things a little differently here at Suncourt Indian. First Indian Restaurant, who bought the Street Food, Chaat & Snacks, South Indian & Indo-Chinese dishes in Taupo. Let’s just say we're not average indian restaurant. A causal modern style eatery provides biggest menu & serving Best Butter Chicken in Taupo. We make all of our food from fresh, local ingredients daily in our kitchen. We grind our spices by hand and hire expertly trained chefs to cook in our clay oven. It’s all true to its roots, just like they make back home. Fresh, fabulous & flavorsome. Love, laughter & laid back vibes, good music, good feelings, good food. Come in at any time of the day for a bite to eat. Pickup, Takeaways & Deliveries available."
Reviewed 22 September 2020

Last week we traveled Taupo and after tiring day we ordered our food from Suncoart Indian restaurant and we were delivered with mouth watering food at our doorstep.My 5 year daughter loved the chicken curry and said that its the best one she had till now...Wonderful service. Thank you Rahul. Surely will personally visit next time.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank bbhawna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
suncourtindian, Owner at Suncourt Indian Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2020

Greetings & Thank you so very much Bhawna Mam,

It was honestly amazing to hear that your family did enjoy their visit to Taupo & you gave us a chance to serve you. Glad to hear that everything went well & hospitality was on spot. The main part was kids had their full tummies with their Fav. Butter Chicken. We can't wait to welcome you back to Taupo for your next visit. We'll certainly pass on your feedback to the Team. That's how their hard work pays off.

Once again Bhawna/Pawan, much appreciated for your amazing 5 Stars review.
Warm Regards
Suncourt Indian Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2020

I visit Suncourt Indian often and always find the food and service awesome.
Would recommend to all.👍

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Ggfxxhhccv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
suncourtindian, Owner at Suncourt Indian Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2020

Greetings Matt,

Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for giving us a chance to serve you. We look forward to serving you with many more visits.

Warm Regards
Suncourt Indian Taupo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

As an Indian I know what a certain dish should taste like. I grew up eating it So if you think I'm exaggerating I'm not. You know when you have a hard day and looking forward to that gratification of a certain taste . I wanted to relive memories and eat Sev Puri. For those of you that do not know what this is. This is a snack of an explosion of flavours in your mouth . The recipe is made using a crisp cracker layered with boiled potatoes, tomatoes,onions, sweet sauce , spicy sauce, chat masalas, toped up with sev ( deep fried thin noddle like made from Chuck pea flour) and fresh corriander to say the least . What I got given was a cracker or Puri devoid of any potatoes , barely any sev, with tomato ketchup on it. When I questioned it I got told "the dish is not made with potatoes . We make it like this" So I replied to the rep at the counter in hindi please google the recipe and it will tell you what is ought to look and taste like. Feel sad for people Who are not acquainted with what the actual cusine ought to taste like and unable to challenge what is put forth in front of them claiming it to be a so called Indian snack. Never going there again for sure.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank naomiandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
suncourtindian, Owner at Suncourt Indian Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Greetings Naomi,

We are feeling very gutted after reading your review & we do apologize that you did not enjoy your "Sev Puri" here at "Suncourt Indian Taupo. Naomi, we are a small family-owned business. We work very hard to provide good food for our customers, in every best possible situation we can. Unfortunately, in this scenario, it seems like it didn't happen. Sorry, it took us a little longer to write it back about your review. The reason behind, that we wanted to check the camera's and see where we went wrong.

Naomi, first of all, Would like to remind you that you have been visited "Suncourt Indian Restaurant" only 2 times since we have opened(In the last two years). Let me remind you, the first time you bought Lamb rogan josh from us and you did complain about that lamb rogan josh was very watery. This was your just second visit and your very first review on Trip Advisor and you are starting it with a Negative review. In your second visit (Recent), you did have Sev Puri and took Lamb Rogan Josh curry home. When you were leaving you did mention to Nihal that there was no Panner (No Cottage Cheese) in the Sev Puri and you did ask him to search on Youtube about the recipe. But Chef has been working in Kitchen has got 30 years' experience. They don't make recipes by using "YouTube". Let me explain to you, A review is also based on Service, Value of the Product, and Yes quality of the dish too. But the first thing you did, is to ruin the reputation of a small business that made a 1 Star review to our Premises. We all are humans too. Mistakes happen. But if you could have asked us and give us another chance to rectify the situation. That could have made our day. But No that's what you did not come for. You came here to make the situation worse. All the Small businesses trying to covering from COVID and a negative review can lead to a different stage. We are feeling very lucky to keep our doors open for our employees & for our shelves. Hope you do understand, where we are coming from and will give us chance to rectify.

Once again, thank you for your time and efforts.
If there is anything, you want to discuss further. Please don't hesitate to contact me Rahul Thour 0211254003 or email us suncourtindian@yahoo.com
Regards Suncourt Indian Taupo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020

Super tasty food and the staff are always super friendly. Never disappointed. Awesome work guys keep it up! 😊

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank jodiebA634BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
suncourtindian, Owner at Suncourt Indian Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2020

Greetings Jodie,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback about "Suncourt Indian". Our priority is good food & customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! We'll definitely share this amazing audit with the team. Sincerely looking forward to many more visits.

Warm Regards
Suncourt Indian Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020

The food was delicious and the customer service was excellent. Highly recommended for the lunch items. Keep it up guys.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank mohdshoeb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
suncourtindian, Owner at Suncourt Indian Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Greetings Shoeb,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so delighted that you rate our service as 5 star as we strive to provide just that for all our customers. We Look forward to seeing you again soon. Hope you had a good trip to Taupo.

Warm Regards
Suncourt Indian Taupo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suncourt Indian Taupo also viewed

 
Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Suncourt Indian Taupo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.