We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian cuisine mastery ”

Incredible India Restaurant And Bar
Ranked #3 of 137 Restaurants in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $35
Description: Award Winning Indian Restaurant in Taupo. Incredible India Restaurant started with a determined vision of capturing the flavors, colors, and hospitality of the exquisite tradition and diverse culture that makes India. The founders of Incredible India strive for constant perfection and innovation. Our partners, chefs, and staff take tremendous pride and pleasure in creating and serving every meal with an incredible experience to go with it. At the heart of the business is devotion to authentic, freshly prepared Indian food. We love to know our patrons, their preferences, tastes and how they feel about our food and restaurant. We have been humbled by the support and are ever more committed to our customers’ culinary delight.
Restaurant details
Description: Award Winning Indian Restaurant in Taupo. Incredible India Restaurant started with a determined vision of capturing the flavors, colors, and hospitality of the exquisite tradition and diverse culture that makes India. The founders of Incredible India strive for constant perfection and innovation. Our partners, chefs, and staff take tremendous pride and pleasure in creating and serving every meal with an incredible experience to go with it. At the heart of the business is devotion to authentic, freshly prepared Indian food. We love to know our patrons, their preferences, tastes and how they feel about our food and restaurant. We have been humbled by the support and are ever more committed to our customers’ culinary delight.
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

Wait staff, excellent. Ambience good. Goan fish curry, dhal makani - brilliant. Garlic naan and kuchumber, spot on. If you like Indian food, I can't think of a better place to go in taupo.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank TonyFromHackney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shane b, Owner at Incredible India Restaurant And Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear Tony

Thank you so much for taking out time to review us and sharing your experience. Our team takes pride in our food and hospitality and when it is appreciated we feel encouraged to keep the momentum going . We are glad to know you enjoyed the meals and hospitality.
Thank you once agin for recommending our eatery . We look forward to serve you again soon 😊

Thank you
Regards
Team Incredible India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 196 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

Sehr sehr gut top!!
Highly recommended from our side
High value for money too excellent service very friendly

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Julsssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shane b, Owner at Incredible India Restaurant And Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Thank you so much dear guest for sharing your wonderful experience with us . Happy to know you enjoyed your meals at our restaurant.

Thank you
Regards
Team Incredible India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2019 via mobile

What a find... Incredible India is really very good and consistently so. They’ve crafted a clever menu, with delicious authentic gems (everything we’ve tried has been yummy), as well as the expected New Zealand favourites.
The dosas served with a zingy lentil soup are crisp and lovely, we tried a plain one as an addition to our evening meal, but think a stuffed version, of which there is a choice, would make a really different and healthy lunch option.
The vegetarian jalfrezi hit the spot too, great sauce complimenting and drawing out the flavours of the crisp veges; it’s a dish that bodes well for the quality of the rest of the vegetarian options, which I have every intention of exploring.
My partner’s first default choice at any Indian restaurant is a rogan josh and at Incredible Indian he wasn’t sharing his lamb enriched sauce with me - what small taste I did manage to snaffle was lush.
I’ve also tried the goat option of the Dum Biryani and it was very tender, which was quite a revelation in itself! It’s got a great flavour profile and if size is important to you, the Biryani is a large dish - I had enough left to accept the invitation to doggybag it and enjoy it again for lunch the following day.
This is turning into a long review, but I can’t leave out the onion bhaji starter, it’s a must. Crisp and not the slightest bit greasy, definitely the best I’ve ever had, and I’ve bhaji’d quite extensively!
Also, most definitely worth mentioning, celebrating and thanking is the superb service, it’s quite exceptional. Delicious, keenly priced cuisine, served by a team of people who clearly take both pride and enjoyment in what they do - Incredible India does indeed deserve its pole position status on Taupo’s Best Restaurants.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank DodopigletNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shane b, Owner at Incredible India Restaurant And Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking out time and sharing your wonderful experience with all of us .
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the food 🥘 and hospitality.
Our entire team takes pride in our food and hospitality and when it’s appreciated it makes us feel very happy and also encourages us to keep the good work going.
Once again from the bottom of my heart I would like to thank you for all your kind words and recommendations.

Regards
Team Incredible India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019 via mobile

Best Indian in Taupo. Menu has great variety, service and restaurant excellent, very clean, good value for money. Dine in or takeaway and delivery offered. Service with a smile 😊

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shane b, Owner at Incredible India Restaurant And Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear Linda

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the food and hospitality. We look forward to serve you again soon 😊

Thank you
Regards
Team Incredible India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

Food’s amazing and the waitress was so helpful and efficient. Handling the restaurant all by herself. Definitely a place to stop by for lunch/dinner when you’re visiting Huka falls.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Izzattravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shane b, Owner at Incredible India Restaurant And Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking out time to review us . We are glad to know that you enjoyed the food and hospitality. We look forward to serve you again.

Thank you
Regards
Team Incredible India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Incredible India Restaurant And Bar also viewed

 
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Incredible India Restaurant And Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.