We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$76
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$77
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$63
View Deal
eDreamsUS$76
Expedia.comUS$77
CheapTicketsUS$77
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
15
19
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
19
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night the kitchen living area upstairs bedroom motel nz lake roomy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2020

this is a simple motel but very comfortable and clean and the service was fantastic we arrived late and we felt very welcomed there. Would definitely recommend and come back again also very close to central town area could walk to resturants or fast cheap uber drive

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

What’s not to like. Cathy was a lovely host who welcomed us so well. The mini house we had was very spacious for the 6 of us. The kitchen had enough appliances that we were able to cook a lovely meal. The location is spot on. 3/4/5 minute walk to everything you need. Fresh towels after one night and I think the lovely Cathy even washed out cups bless her, clean, friendly, great views of Lake Taupo (depending on which side you’re on)... If you’re a group or family this is perfect. Don’t go past here if you’re needing a comfy night in Taupo.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Fordie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2019 via mobile

The rooms were small but ok, the bathroom desperately needed that update. It was clean and tidy. Nice and quiet. Your own parking space and the staff were very friendly. All up, good for just one night.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JacquiR268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

I had a couple of days to go fishing whilst on a NZ business trip. I decided hook up with local guide Kunio, Fly Fishing Ninja. Kunio set us up in his accommodation at Mountain View Motel in Taupo which was fantastic. Plenty of room and the perfect fly fishing accommodation in region. Kunio gave us tips on places to fish and we engaged Kunio as a guide for a day on the Tongariro river. The local knowledge was well worth it and many fish were landed. I would thoroughly recommend Kunio his experience and knowledge of the area is invaluable. This is a flyfishers paradise

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank NickF536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

We booked this motel because we needed a two bedroom unit at a reasonable price. Mountain View lived up to expectation. The unit had been recently re-carpeted and was comfortable (there was refurbishment of other units going on during our stay). We liked that the bedrooms were downstairs and the lounge with lake view was upstairs, with a balcony as a plus. While the motel is not new and the kitchen and bathroom are not of the more modern design we come to expect in motels, everything was clean, well equipped and more than adequate for a stay of a few days. The hospitality of the owners could not be faulted

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank HelenW3596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews