We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good selection of cabinet food”
Review of Cafe Baku

Cafe Baku
Ranked #6 of 45 Quick Bites in Taupo
Price range: $8 - $37
Description: Cafe and Menu Food; European style cafe with views of Lake Taupō and the mountains of Tongariro National Park. Great Food, Friendly Staff, Spectacular Views, Reasonable Prices.
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe and Menu Food; European style cafe with views of Lake Taupō and the mountains of Tongariro National Park. Great Food, Friendly Staff, Spectacular Views, Reasonable Prices.
Reviewed 27 October 2020

We just stopped for morning tea so had cabinet food. The selection was great, the coffee, tea, scones and banoffee were all nice.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Food_Lover_Naki_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

It’s great to have brilliant service, good coffee and good food
That exactly what we got today when we went to this cafe
Make my kiwi heart swell when you meet and served by genuine staff who want you
To have a good experience wether it’s a coffee or meal
Thoroughly recommended

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Travel61230544619
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2020

Very pleased to have found this place a few weeks ago. A nice spot on the beach front, friendly staff and very good and tasty food.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BonLov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

What a lovely bunch of people. The lovely male head waiter was so friendly and helpful. As was the lady taking orders. The food was super fast and good. The hollandaise sauce on the eggs bene wasnt great but with such lovely service it didnt mater. So nice to have people in the hospitality industry who are happy in their work.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank TG123NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

We have some dietary requirements and these were met quite easily here. The staff was helpful to check ingredients and did not seem annoyed to go the extra mile.

The burger was tasty and saucy. Seating was spacious and not cramped

A little disappointing was the lack of colouring pages to entertain kids. Not even a pen or some paper was available on request.

Still good informal food for any budget, and company.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank JohanInNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Baku also viewed

Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Cafe Baku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.