We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
$199
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Denise C

Denise

Review of Tui Oaks Motel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Apr 2022via mobile
A really great place to stay. Fantastic views from the room over looking the lake. Easy place for swimming just across the road. Walking distance to restaurants and shops. Great value for money. Will stay again
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$200
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $200
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from Tui Oaks Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
decking area
Tripadvisor
$320
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $320
0.8 km from Tui Oaks Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$210
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $210
0.1 km from Tui Oaks Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$298
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Tui Oaks Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Tripadvisor
$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Tui Oaks Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$383
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Tui Oaks Motel
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Tui Oaks Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 bedroom unit- twin beds
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $172
  • Expedia.com
    $229
0.5 km from Tui Oaks Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Haka Lodge Taupo
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $95
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Tui Oaks Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $230
  • Algotels
7.4 km from Tui Oaks Motel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Taupo
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
42
56
29
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
56
29
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor short walk into town room was clean across the road fantastic views great place to stay convenient location bedroom motel lake toiletries toaster units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2022

We loved our stay so much that we are already planning the next one. Our room on the top floor had the most spectacular panoramic views of the lake and mountains. We booked the Lakefront Studio for 2 people and the room exceeded our expectation - neat and clean and all the small things that you need - cutlery, crockery, toiletries, bar fridge, toaster, kettle etc. Diane was awesome - really friendly and flexible - made us feel very welcome. There's also a lounge on the ground floor with amazing views. It's a short walk into town or to the boat harbour. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Lakefront top floors offer great views
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 143TravelGenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane Bridgeman, General Manager at Tui Oaks Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2022

Hello, I really appreciate you taking the time to write a review, especially such a positive one. Many thanks Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2022

Stayed here for 4 nights, and what a view we had from our room on the top floor over looking the lake and into the mountains. Room was clean and bed comfy. If I'm to be picky, Air con would be nice in the rooms, but this was only because of the beautiful days and sun streaming straight in, if it were rainy cold days, wouldn't have mattered!
Take the lift, always an experience. :)

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Compass828434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2021

Stayed at Tui Oaks in one of the lower waterfront rooms. Room was lovely and clean and had everything we needed. Great location and great view of the lake. Rooms are dated and front of the unit could do with double glazing as the road noise was loud. However for what you pay, you can't go wrong.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aunty126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2021

Stayed in April, got a room with a view over the lake, that was about the only good thing with this motel.
A strange kind of welcome, the guy seemed nice enough, but could tidy up his appearance, socks and jandels, come on.
No bathroom door, so if you were in bathroom and someone wanted to go to bedroom, anyone in room would have seen.
Apart from the view the room was very unwelcoming feel to it, and I think it could certainly do with an upgrade as it was vert tired looking.
I know times have been hard for the likes of motels, but that is no reason why the rooms can't be spotless. If fact with this room,

Room tip: . Maybe a back room without a view if you don't want any traffic noise
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rexy1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

I left my phone charger behind in my unit and phoned to see if it had been found. The manager was extremely rude and personal on the phone. I had stayed there several times previously and taken a school group there but will never visit again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 619sheilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kath Beckett, General Manager at Tui Oaks Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Hello Sheila, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our Relief Manager recalls you demanding we send your phone charger and pay the cost. The policy with lost property is either the guest sends a self addressed handibag and we will return your property or we can courier it to you at a cost, which was trying to be explained to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews