We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$185
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Agoda.com
$160
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
453
235
53
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
453
235
53
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath small kitchenette separate shower great place to stay quiet location comfortable bed close to town one night stay view of the lake motel accommodation microwave studio unit heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2023

Stayed in a studio on ground floor. Had everything you needed - kitchenette, table & chairs, comfortable bed and good heating. It was very compact though and lighting was a bit dull. The bathroom had separate bath and shower and was roomy enough with good lighting. There were sliding panels in the wall between the bath and bedroom which could be open or closed, which I wasn't keen on as there was still a little gap when closed and I like my privacy in the bathroom. Was alright for a night.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mclal64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2023

A return visit to the motel as I remembered the comfort from previous stay! We were not disappointed and had a wonderful comfortable overnight stay, after touring the South Island in a campervan for 9 weeks!! The units are spacious with excellent amenities. Good equipped kitchen, spacious bathroom and our suite had a spa bath which was most welcomed. The king size bed was so comfortable, with beautiful linen and good pillows. We slep like logs!
Friendly staff and very good customer service from John. Can highly recommend this motel as it is value for money, easy walk to the lake and the shops, restaurants. Also a quiet location, which is important.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Blincs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2023

This ticked all the boxes. (1) Water pressure in the shower exceptional. (2) Compact and very comfortable. (3) Walking distance to town and restaurants - about 10 mins. (4) Cafe over the road makes good coffee

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank liznbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2023

Gorgeous place, clean, microwave, toaster and kettle which was really handy, bed was very comfortable. Just a concern about no lifts - we were situated on first floor, bit of a struggle getting heavy baggage up the flight of stairs….friendly family assisted with the heavy bag. Great place to stay within walking distance to town.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank onlymeztosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2023

Really nice motel
Unit spotless , staff lovely and friendly
No view of lake but no bother to us as newzealanders and know region well
Upstairs unit may have view but not sure if this
Taupo is buzzy and looking good
Good off street parking , quiet area but close to town -could easily walk
Would recommend this motel

Room tip: Good off street parking Very quiet Clean Good beds
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 968lizg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews