We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sticky floor”

Crowded House Bar & Eatery
Ranked #39 of 192 Restaurants in New Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Crowded House, it's a local sports bar like no other in the heart of the New Plymouth CBD. Open 7 days from 10am until late the eatery menu has a wide selection of dishes to choose from brunch, lunch & dinner. The bar has an extensive range including Heineken. We LOVE sport and have plenty of screens for you to watch it all on. FREE WIFI for all of our customers too. Crowded House is just 5 minutes walk to our World famous Pukekura Park or down to the Coastal Walkway.
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Floor very sticky, we weren’t impressed
With the meal wasn’t worth the money
Great customer service.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 176juanitag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaPuletaha, Manager at Crowded House Bar & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hey,
We are very sorry that the floors were sticky, we will contact the cleaning company and let them know. Glad that you enjoyed the customer service :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Service was quick. Food was good. Had the steak and was cooked perfectly to my liking. No complaints but if anything maybe a suggestion. Only had 2 options of sauce for the steak, garlic butter and mushroom. Would have loved to have peppercorn sauce to choose from.
Will be back for another steak

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Curious239676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Had a lunch there, not impressed, noisey, stale alcohol scent in the air and trying to cater for the young crowd with americanised menu like sliders etc. Mind you a lot of other eateries have been indoctrinated by the slang of the US which now has surpassed the menus slanted towards France. Just do it for Kiwis please.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Murray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We had booked a movie and chose this restaurant through First Table due to it being close to the cinema. We also were able to preorder our meal which was a great idea, as our meal was ready on arrival, and we had time to chat and eat without rushing.
The hearty steak meal was lovely with a seasoned mushroom sauce, a colourful coleslaw, and tasty potatoes. The waitress was friendly, and the seating was comfy.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bjandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We got lucky on a Saturday evening and got a table without booking. The staff were really good and made room for us but I recommend you book in advance. The food was really good, we had a kids cheeseburger, 5-a-day burger and the pork belly. Portion sizes were spot-on, waiting time was good even though the place was packed and the service was very good. I think they also do take-outs. Great place.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crowded House Bar & Eatery also viewed

New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 

Been to Crowded House Bar & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing