We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meals”

Cobb & Co. New Plymouth
Ranked #68 of 190 Restaurants in New Plymouth
Price range: US$13 - US$23
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Being a `senior` we choose the menu for us. Shrimp cocktail was delirious with crisp lettuce and tasty. Main was fresh fish with some veges and chips ,dessert was apple also tasty and hot. We have just started going to this restaurant again after a year or so as we found previously meals were not up to standard......they now are! The staff were very friendly and helpful.We will be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobb_Co_NPL, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. New Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thanks for the feedback, John D. Its great to hear you like our special set menus. It's also great to see you noticed the restaurant is under new management. The whole team are incredible and we're very proud of them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Decided to try Cobb & Co again after many a year and what a nostalgic trip down memory lane. We went on for Sunday lunch and there was only one other table there so pretty much had the place to ourselves. The waiter was super friendly and accommodating when we needed extra time to look over the menu. Food was delicious (my nachos were a little on the small side considering the price paid) so I was glad I had ordered a side dish as well. Overall we really enjoyed our meal, it had really good music playing to enjoy our lunch to and the activities on the back of the menus brought the kids out in us!!! Would definitely return!!!

Thank N7567YBmelissap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobb_Co_NPL, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. New Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thanks for the amazing review, N7567YBmelissap.
We're really glad you found everything you needed through our red batwing doors.
The whole team here looks forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is walking distance from the Quality Hotel and again a favourite when I travel to New Plymouth. I had the fish of the day and was delighted. Dory and garlic prawns. Generous portion size with prompt attentive service. I will dine again.

Thank johnlD5659ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobb_Co_NPL, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. New Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thanks for the great feedback, johnlD5659ZK.
It's good to hear you had such a pleasant visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful experience we had. The wait staff were outstanding on what seemed to be a busier than normal Monday night, we were never kept waiting for too long and when the food and drinks arrived everything was just brilliant. Very pleased to receive a steak that was cooked the way it should have been.
Friendly service, great good, awesome night.

Thank WadsJrNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobb_Co_NPL, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. New Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thanks for the phenomenal review, WadsJrNZ!
We're so happy to hear you had such a great dining expereince at our restaurant. We'll definitely pass on your great feedback to our staff.
We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

We chanced upon cobb and co late this afternoon and remembered that we had a voucher so decided on an early dinner. The restaurant was empty but what an enjoyable experience. The 2 girls who looked after us were delightful and the food was great. Loved the senior's menu. Thanks.

Thank gailandalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobb_Co_NPL, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. New Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi gailandalan.
Thank you for the review! We're glad you had such a nice visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cobb & Co. New Plymouth also viewed

New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 

Been to Cobb & Co. New Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing