We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious Perfection”

Cobb & Co. New Plymouth
Ranked #79 of 181 Restaurants in New Plymouth
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful experience we had. The wait staff were outstanding on what seemed to be a busier than normal Monday night, we were never kept waiting for too long and when the food and drinks arrived everything was just brilliant. Very pleased to receive a steak that was cooked the way it should have been.
Friendly service, great good, awesome night.

Thank WadsJrNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobb_Co_NPL, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. New Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thanks for the phenomenal review, WadsJrNZ!
We're so happy to hear you had such a great dining expereince at our restaurant. We'll definitely pass on your great feedback to our staff.
We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

We chanced upon cobb and co late this afternoon and remembered that we had a voucher so decided on an early dinner. The restaurant was empty but what an enjoyable experience. The 2 girls who looked after us were delightful and the food was great. Loved the senior's menu. Thanks.

Thank gailandalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobb_Co_NPL, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. New Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi gailandalan.
Thank you for the review! We're glad you had such a nice visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Fish of the day was yummy. Lots of veges and plenty of fish with bonus prawns.
Waiter attentive but not intrusive

Thank Gwyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobb_Co_NPL, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. New Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thanks for the feedback, Gwyn F!
We're glad you had a great visit and enjoyed our 'fish of the day' recipe!
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Wonderful place to dine with family and friends. Service is wonderful from lovely happy and friendly staff. Food delicious, and reasonably priced.

Thank Doreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobb_Co_NPL, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. New Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thanks, Doreen C! We're so happy to hear you had such an amazing visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Was awesome for the kids. Food for kids came super quick and service was excellent. Our waiter Lin was very nice and so effienant. Would go back in a flash.

Thank Gt13turbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobb_Co_NPL, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. New Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Thanks, Gt13turbo! We'll let Lin know what an amazing job she did!
Looking forward to welcoming you back in a flash!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cobb & Co. New Plymouth also viewed

New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 

Been to Cobb & Co. New Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing