We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$154
Priceline
$150
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
$137
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jiney J
Auckland Central, New Zealand

A good place to stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jan 2023
This lodge is conveniently located near the Pukekura park which is 10 min by walk. It is also very near to the city center. Very good amenities and rooms were spacious. The staff were not as friendly as other places we stayed but overall a very good experience.
Date of stay: January 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$119
  • Priceline
    $119
  • Agoda.com
    $87
  • Expedia.com
    $119
0.8 km from BKs Egmont Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$263
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $263
  • Agoda.com
    $220
  • Priceline
    $263
1.5 km from BKs Egmont Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Room service
Entry Foyer - Welcome to Auto Lodge
Booking.com
$149
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $149
  • Agoda.com
    $128
  • Expedia.com
    $149
1.0 km from BKs Egmont Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$102
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $97
  • Agoda.com
    $83
  • ZenHotels.com
1.0 km from BKs Egmont Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
Booking.com
$218
  • Priceline
    $218
  • ZenHotels.com
    $208
  • Hotels.com
    $218
0.7 km from BKs Egmont Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Dusk
Booking.com
$209
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $209
  • Algotels
    $168
  • Hotels.com
    $209
1.5 km from BKs Egmont Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Living
Booking.com
$210
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $192
  • Agoda.com
    $160
  • Expedia.com
    $210
1.3 km from BKs Egmont Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Comfy King
Booking.com
$265
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $260
  • Expedia.com
    $247
  • Priceline
    $265
4.2 km from BKs Egmont Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $140
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
    $140
2.5 km from BKs Egmont Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$95
  • Priceline
    $95
  • Agoda.com
    $82
  • Expedia.com
    $95
1.7 km from BKs Egmont Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Plymouth
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
42
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
13
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2021

Second time here and still was a great place for us to stay. Location is good for those wanting to see the Pukekura Park Festival of Lights, as the park is only about 5 - 10 mins walk from the motel. We booked 2 bedroom which was spacious, has TV in lounge and in one bedroom. They're not big, but it was fine. The room also flows out to your own small courtyard at back. Room also comes with dishwasher and a big fridge. Supermarket and other major attractions in town just only 5-10 mins drive away.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greengemstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Conveniently located, ample parking, reasonably quiet. A friendly welcome, a well-equipped, immaculately clean modern room with a big, comfortable bed, microwave, cooking utensils, table and chairs, all the TV channels and a DVD player. A selection of DVDs and current magazines for loan in reception, and a book swap shelf in the laundry. The shower is over a spa bath, available for use but we didn't try it. We'll be back when in the area.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2020

This is the best motel we have ever stayed at in New Plymouth. Yan and Ming are wonderful hosts and could not do enough to assist us during our stay and ensure we were comfortable, looked after and all needs accommodated for. Nothing was too much trouble and everything covered from parking requirements to ensuring we could fit our entire family into the three bedroom unit and the bonus of a private courtyard and fully equipped kitchen. I highly recommend BK's Motor Inn.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank MurrayG920
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2019

I would like to thank the owners of the motel who not only phoned to check our arrival time, but said if we were late, they would leave everything out for us. The motel was beautifully clean. Also their consideration on a request we made was most accommodating. We will return.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank KuiaRee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

what a find! this unassuming little motel was crazy comfortable with lovely fellow guests and spectacular staff. clean, well designed, immaculately maintained. highly recommended!

nicely stocked little kitchen, pristine bathrooms, loads of tv channels all just blocks from downtown and about an hour from mount taranaki.

this motel offers a free use washing machine and inexpensive dryer. clothing rack for your room and laundry baskets if you need them too.

the two recliners in the room really made it over the top comfy though. i want one at home!

great stay!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank globalnomad-yvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews