We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$254
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$217
Fully refundable before Tue, 4 Jun
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Chontell M

The King and Queen name is very fitting!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2024
You'll definitely feel like a King and Queen here!
Awesome room with a huge comfy bed. All sky channels and very quiet, barely heard a peep all night.
Chocolate and cookies were a nice touch, and body wash smelt really good. Fresh milk in a glass bottle and little voucher book was cool, and reception was amazing about late check in and parking.
The rainfall and hand held shower head gave a good choice, and the separate toilet was really handy.
Check out is 11am instead of 10am which is different than everywhere else I've been and was very nice. You can even book in-room massages
Will definitely be back!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rodrigo M, Guest Services / Front Office at King And Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this review
Responded 17 Apr 2024
Hi Chontell

What a fantastic review - thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed pour room and ambience along with our ideal location only a stone's throw away from some of New Plymouth's best hospitality places and attractions. So pleased you felt well looked after by our team. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior Dusk
Booking.com
$190
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $190
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $190
0.2 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$139
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $101
  • Expedia.com
    $139
1.4 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entry Foyer - Welcome to Auto Lodge
Booking.com
$149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $130
  • Expedia.com
    $149
1.7 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$195
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $162
  • Expedia.com
    $192
0.8 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
Booking.com
$209
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $203
  • Expedia.com
    $209
1.4 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Living
Booking.com
$255
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $209
  • Expedia.com
    $255
0.3 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Tripadvisor
$167
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free parking
Beachfront
Comfy King
Booking.com
$176
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $173
  • Expedia.com
    $176
5.3 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$199
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $182
  • Expedia.com
    $198
0.3 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$102
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    $83
  • Expedia.com
    $96
  • Trip.com
1.7 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Plymouth
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
496
40
10
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
496
40
10
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anniversary suite across the road len lye centre restaurants and bars coastal walkway comfortable bed new zealand highly recommend this hotel sea view the location is perfect an upgrade stayed for one night daniel wing ozone gallery plymouth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2024

I travel extensively with work and would highly recommend the King and Queen Hotel Suites. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable & well appointed. Great location close by to local eateries and New Plymouth coastal walk

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 415alans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rodrigo M, Guest Services / Front Office at King And Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Thank you for your review, We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay! We love being in the center of town so close to everything! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another enjoyable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2024

Excellent room and facilities. Outstanding positive and engaged staff. Location is absolutely central. Adjacent to several excellent restaurants and the iconic Len Lye and Govett Brewster galleries. Considered altering travel plans to stay longer. We will return to enjoy the arts festival in June.

Room tip: Book direct as staff helpful in sorting best room and prices.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tentativealso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rodrigo M, Guest Services / Front Office at King And Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Thank you so much for appreciating all that we offer. It is great to hear that not only the facilities and amenities of our hotel but also our team could contribute to your satisfaction. We are very lucky with our central location, I agree!
We look forward to welcoming you back in June!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2024

Another amazing stay at King & Queen - This hotel is exceptional from the location, the rooms, the views and mostly the fabulous service team who go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Location is excellent for the Costal Walkway and some excellent eateries in the courtyard. If you are staying in New Plymouth you don't want to go past King & Queen for luxury and relaxation!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bowcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rodrigo M, Guest Services / Front Office at King And Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Thank you very much for your great review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel interior and ambience along with our ideal location only a stone's throw away from some of New Plymouth's best hospitality places and attractions. So pleased you felt well looked after by our team. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2024

We splashed out on a suite here for the last night of our trip and it was very very good and comfortable. It is very close to the i-site, the Len Lye gallery, the coastal walkway and so on. Well-appointed kitchen, good balcony, very helpful staff. Bed was a little soft, and that's our only niggle. Will return!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank josiah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rodrigo M, Guest Services / Front Office at King And Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2024

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. That's great you liked our ideal location only a stone's throw away from some of New Plymouth's best hospitality places and attractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Beautiful Hotel with lovely rooms, very comfy beds and pillows, very friendly and helpful staff. You are right beside an amazing food precinct with everything you will need. the ocean is outside the window for a great view. We stay here every time we venture into New Plymouth!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mandys142
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rodrigo M, Guest Services / Front Office at King And Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Hi mandys142

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was so nice to have you stay with us again. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic restaurants and bars on our door step and your room overall. Hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews