We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Clare B
Wellington, New Zealand

Exceptional from the very beginning!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
Another amazing stay at King & Queen - This hotel is exceptional from the location, the rooms, the views and mostly the fabulous service team who go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Location is excellent for the Costal Walkway and some excellent eateries in the courtyard. If you are staying in New Plymouth you don't want to go past King & Queen for luxury and relaxation!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rodrigo M, Guest Services / Front Office at King And Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this review
Responded 5 Apr 2024
Thank you very much for your great review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel interior and ambience along with our ideal location only a stone's throw away from some of New Plymouth's best hospitality places and attractions. So pleased you felt well looked after by our team. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$181
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $181
  • ZenHotels.com
    $150
  • Hotels.com
    $181
0.8 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
$95
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $95
  • ZenHotels.com
    $96
0.9 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
$139
  • Expedia.com
    $139
  • Agoda.com
    $104
  • Algotels
    $148
1.4 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
One bedroom unit
$199
  • Expedia.com
    $198
  • ZenHotels.com
    $179
  • Hotels.com
    $198
0.3 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Dusk
$163
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $163
  • Algotels
    $146
  • Hotels.com
    $163
0.2 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin with 1 single 1 queen
$170
  • Expedia.com
    $170
  • Agoda.com
    $159
  • Hotels.com
    $170
0.2 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entry Foyer - Welcome to Auto Lodge
$129
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $129
  • Hotels.com
    $129
  • Tripadvisor
    $129
1.7 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
$209
  • Expedia.com
    $209
  • ZenHotels.com
    $203
  • Hotels.com
    $209
1.4 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
$82
Fully refundable
No fees just great deals
  • Expedia.com
    $104
  • Hotels.com
    $104
  • ZenHotels.com
    $103
1.7 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mt Egmont
$75
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $64
  • Expedia.com
    $75
1.3 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Plymouth
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
499
40
10
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
499
40
10
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anniversary suite across the road len lye centre restaurants and bars coastal walkway comfortable bed new zealand highly recommend this hotel sea view the location is perfect an upgrade stayed for one night daniel wing ozone gallery plymouth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2024

We splashed out on a suite here for the last night of our trip and it was very very good and comfortable. It is very close to the i-site, the Len Lye gallery, the coastal walkway and so on. Well-appointed kitchen, good balcony, very helpful staff. Bed was a little soft, and that's our only niggle. Will return!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank josiah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rodrigo M, Guest Services / Front Office at King And Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2024

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. That's great you liked our ideal location only a stone's throw away from some of New Plymouth's best hospitality places and attractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Beautiful Hotel with lovely rooms, very comfy beds and pillows, very friendly and helpful staff. You are right beside an amazing food precinct with everything you will need. the ocean is outside the window for a great view. We stay here every time we venture into New Plymouth!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mandys142
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rodrigo M, Guest Services / Front Office at King And Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Hi mandys142

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was so nice to have you stay with us again. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic restaurants and bars on our door step and your room overall. Hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024

We love this place, excellent service and wonderful rooms. Right in the city and just steps away from eateries etc. Also, the underground carpark for our classic car allows us to sleep easy at night knowing it is safe and secure. The rooms are modern and well appointed, the bed is very comfortable and the balcony with a peek of the sea a nice spot to relax and unwind.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sherpa53667709869
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rodrigo M, Guest Services / Front Office at King And Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Thank you for your kind review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt you were able to relax and enjoy with your car secured parked! We are constantly aiming for making each stay as comfortable, easy, and stress-free as possible. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2024

Minutes away from waterfront walkway, this spectacular boutique property is a perfect oasis surrounded by all your heart desires: coffee shops, wine bars, bakeries and eateries.
King & Queen is a place like no other: filled with artwork, luxurious and inviting it resembles an exquisite private residence. Everything about the place is special : from their attentive people to locally sourced in room amenities.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Veronika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rodrigo M, Guest Services / Front Office at King And Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Hi Veronikassa

Thank you for your wonderful review. So nice to read such lovely feedback about our hotel. We believe that all the amenities, details and little inclusions that we offer create an ideal ambiance for the hotel and complement the experience of our guests. It's so very nice to have this confirmed! Thank you again for staying with us. We truly hope to welcome you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2024 via mobile

Great location with a wide selection of food venues on site.free car parking under cover.
The only hold back was the room size. Suites…I expected larger. We had two suit cases and that was the floor covered. We have to walk over them to move around the bed.

Room tip: Careful of room size if more than one person
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M294FVjamesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rodrigo M, Guest Services / Front Office at King And Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Pleased to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic restaurants and bars on our door step. Sorry to hear the room size was not to your liking. We have x8 different room types so why not try a larger room next time? Please contact us and we can go through the differences of the room types.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews