We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sherpa53667709869

Superb Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2024
We love this place, excellent service and wonderful rooms. Right in the city and just steps away from eateries etc. Also, the underground carpark for our classic car allows us to sleep easy at night knowing it is safe and secure. The rooms are modern and well appointed, the bed is very comfortable and the balcony with a peek of the sea a nice spot to relax and unwind.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rodrigo M, Guest Services / Front Office at King And Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this review
Responded 2 Mar 2024
Thank you for your kind review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt you were able to relax and enjoy with your car secured parked! We are constantly aiming for making each stay as comfortable, easy, and stress-free as possible. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$181
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $181
  • ZenHotels.com
    $150
  • Hotels.com
    $181
0.8 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
$95
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $95
  • Vio.com
    $60
  • Expedia.com
    $95
0.9 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
$139
  • Expedia.com
    $139
  • Agoda.com
    $104
  • Priceline
    $139
1.4 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
One bedroom unit
$199
  • Expedia.com
    $198
  • ZenHotels.com
    $179
  • Hotels.com
    $198
0.3 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Dusk
$163
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $163
  • Algotels
    $146
  • Hotels.com
    $163
0.2 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin with 1 single 1 queen
$170
  • Expedia.com
    $170
  • Agoda.com
    $159
  • Hotels.com
    $170
0.2 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entry Foyer - Welcome to Auto Lodge
$129
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $129
  • Vio.com
    $124
  • Expedia.com
    $129
1.7 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
$209
  • Priceline
    $209
  • ZenHotels.com
    $203
  • Hotels.com
    $209
1.4 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
$82
Fully refundable
No fees just great deals
  • Expedia.com
    $104
  • Hotels.com
    $104
  • ZenHotels.com
    $103
1.7 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mt Egmont
$75
  • Priceline
    $75
  • Agoda.com
    $64
  • Expedia.com
    $75
1.3 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Plymouth
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
499
40
10
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
499
40
10
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anniversary suite across the road len lye centre restaurants and bars coastal walkway comfortable bed new zealand highly recommend this hotel sea view the location is perfect an upgrade stayed for one night daniel wing ozone gallery plymouth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2024

Minutes away from waterfront walkway, this spectacular boutique property is a perfect oasis surrounded by all your heart desires: coffee shops, wine bars, bakeries and eateries.
King & Queen is a place like no other: filled with artwork, luxurious and inviting it resembles an exquisite private residence. Everything about the place is special : from their attentive people to locally sourced in room amenities.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Veronika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rodrigo M, Guest Services / Front Office at King And Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Hi Veronikassa

Thank you for your wonderful review. So nice to read such lovely feedback about our hotel. We believe that all the amenities, details and little inclusions that we offer create an ideal ambiance for the hotel and complement the experience of our guests. It's so very nice to have this confirmed! Thank you again for staying with us. We truly hope to welcome you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2024 via mobile

Great location with a wide selection of food venues on site.free car parking under cover.
The only hold back was the room size. Suites…I expected larger. We had two suit cases and that was the floor covered. We have to walk over them to move around the bed.

Room tip: Careful of room size if more than one person
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M294FVjamesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rodrigo M, Guest Services / Front Office at King And Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Pleased to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic restaurants and bars on our door step. Sorry to hear the room size was not to your liking. We have x8 different room types so why not try a larger room next time? Please contact us and we can go through the differences of the room types.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Elegant interiors and well appointed rooms create an oasis which is bound to relax you the minute you walk into the hotel. Owners of K&Q Suites are true ambassadors to this fine establishment as well as New Plymouth and immediately make you feel welcomed. They are a wealth of knowledge, providing general information as well as those left-field answers like top notch real estate agents, best place to catch the sunset, etc. LOVE the easy, secure and free parking, making the hotel's central location super convenient. Cherry on top of a excellent visit was the 11:00 am check out time, providing that extra hour of googling and getting ourselves ready to face the day is priceless. We love this place so much we will definitely be returning!

Room tip: Opt for a larger room if there are two of you.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rapaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rodrigo M, Guest Services / Front Office at King And Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2024

Thank you so much for such lovely words about our team as well as our hotel. We are amazed by how much time and detail you put into this review and we can't thank you enough for your generosity. Our currency is genuine hospitality. We strive to treat our guests the way we would want to be treated. Words and experiences like yours confirm to us that we are on the right path.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024

Another fab stay with the team from Kings and Queens, quite honestly wouldn't go anywhere else if travelling to New Plymouth. Nothing is ever a problem and surrounded with superb food options.
Room was very quiet and dark so excellent sleeping conditions

Thanks Team

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wanderer52911043579
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rodrigo M, Guest Services / Front Office at King And Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2024

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room and ambience along with our ideal location only a stone's throw away from some of New Plymouth's best hospitality places and attractions.
We hope to see you again at the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2024

From the moment we arrived the staff were e trembly friendly and very helpful. The hotel was somewhat of a surprise being in a small city - it was very beautifully decorated, the room we had was just perfect, and the bed was really comfortable.
It was also in an excellent location with quite a few options for breakfast, lunch and dinner all within easy walking distance.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JWright1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rodrigo M, Guest Services / Front Office at King And Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2024

Hi JWright1954

Thank you so much for appreciating all that we offer. It is great to hear that not only the facilities and amenities of our hotel but also our team could contribute to your satisfaction. We are constantly aiming for making each stay as comfortable, easy, and stress-free as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews