We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
John W

The best stay in New Plymouth

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jan 2024via mobile
Definitely the best stay in New Plymouth. Really friendly at all levels. Rooms are great and a great location to boot.

Food options around the hotel are excellent with a discount book provided by the hotel to boot. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rodrigo M, Guest Services / Front Office at King And Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this review
Responded 3 Feb 2024
Hi John
Thank you so much for your wonderful review - I'm so glad to read that everything was so much to your liking and that for you we were a perfect fit! Until next time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$200
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $197
  • Vio.com
    $164
  • Priceline
    $200
0.8 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Dusk
$163
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $163
  • Priceline
    $163
  • Hotels.com
    $163
0.2 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
$95
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $95
  • Vio.com
    $60
  • Expedia.com
    $91
0.9 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Night
$139
  • Expedia.com
    $139
  • Agoda.com
    $110
  • Priceline
    $139
1.4 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Living
$166
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $143
  • Agoda.com
    $138
  • Expedia.com
    $166
0.3 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
IMG
$194
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $209
  • Agoda.com
    $159
  • Priceline
    $274
0.5 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entry Foyer - Welcome to Auto Lodge
$149
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $149
  • Agoda.com
    $127
  • Hotels.com
    $149
1.7 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
$218
  • Expedia.com
    $218
  • Priceline
    $218
  • StayForLong
    $218
1.4 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
$104
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    $90
  • Hotels.com
    $99
1.7 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mt Egmont
$84
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from King And Queen Hotel Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Plymouth
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
501
40
10
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
501
40
10
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anniversary suite across the road len lye centre restaurants and bars coastal walkway comfortable bed new zealand highly recommend this hotel sea view the location is perfect an upgrade stayed for one night daniel wing ozone gallery plymouth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2024 via mobile

By far the BEST Hotel in New Zealand that I have ever stayed in, Everything was "perfect" - The greeting nite in my room , the coffee,the room, the individually packaged quality toiletries,the separate "make-up flannel",The bed &pillows.

Room tip: Fantastic European based decor. Off street parking, tight ,although I didn't need it,the GM offered to back my car out .Not sure that it would accommodate campers .
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank karenjean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rodrigo M, Guest Services / Front Office at King And Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2024

Hi Karen
So glad to hear you have the best experience, we love hearing when we really hit the mark! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2024 via mobile

Sorry it’s taken so long to post. After 3 visits here, we only stay here when visiting New Plymouth.

Location is fantastic, staff are fantastic, the foodcourt/bar area is fantastic.

Rodrigo went out of his way to make sure we had a fantastic stay for our 20th wedding anniversary.

He also made sure to reserve us a Carpark where we could charge our car while there etc.

Thanks you so much Rodrigo & we look forward to staying again :)

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jacob15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rodrigo M, Guest Services / Front Office at King And Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2024

Hi Jacob
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again for more anniversaries to come.
Thank you for the kind words as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2024 via mobile

With multiple dining options and free parking - this hotel is perfect! We stayed in the smallest room as we were only there for a couple of nights and spent most of our time enjoying the city but it had everything you needed! We were greeted with a smile and were given excellent recommendations in the area.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maxeenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rodrigo M, Guest Services / Front Office at King And Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2024

Hi maxeenl
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will be sure to share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2024

The welcome from Anau was the start of good things. The room was fantastic, everything we needed and spotlessly cleaning. Good parking under and near the hotel which is free, unless you want to secure/reserve a space then $16 per night. Good location with many places to eat nearby. Went to the light display in the park which runs mid Dec to mid-Jan, great display and live music but busy since its free. Would stay here again

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rodrigo M, Guest Services / Front Office at King And Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2024

Hi Pauline
Thank you for your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and all that New Plymouth has to offer! The FOL is definitely an event not to be missed. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2024

I've travelled a lot and stayed in many places some superb and some tents on hard ground with many visiting bugs.
It doesn't matter where you are as long as your expectations are met. You choose to stay.
To be greeted in a kind and friendly manner and then find your lovely room with all as described so no oversell or surprises, is perfect.
Which is why King and Queen Hotel is so very good.
What it says is what it delivers. I loved it and will go back.

Room tip: Surrounded by excellent cafes, coffee shops and good restaurants. Very near coastal walkway and Aquatic centre. Book it!
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Safari03328178446
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rodrigo M, Guest Services / Front Office at King And Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2024

What a fantastic review. Your high praise means a lot to us as we are aiming for no less than giving our guests the best experience. So pleased we've succeeded. Thank you so much. We can't wait to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews