We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
352
29
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
29
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anniversary suite business suite across the road snug lounge premium suite len lye separate toilet chocolate bar an excellent hotel art gallery cafes and bars rain shower govett brewster rooms are beautifully appointed stand alone bath coastal walkway comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018

In a great location we had the Queen Victoria Suite but unlike so many hotel rooms which are just apparently thrown together, this suite had been designed by a smart person who understood what a traveller wants. It had a well-equipped mini kitchen with hob, oven, microwave, large fridge, dishwasher and all the necessary crockery and cutlery. In the bathroom, as well as a wetroom shower, it had a washer and a dryer. The bed was large and comfy and the living area had a sofa, TV and assorted chairs.
There is no restaurant in the hotel but literally across the street is Monica’s, a decent restaurant where you can charge things to your room. You can do this at several other restaurants in town and several of them will deliver room service for a very modest fee. What’s not to love?

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank manofekent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesCKnQ, Front Office Manager at King and Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Manofekent
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time in New Plymouth and enjoyed the hotel and surrounding Precinct. Great to hear that you appreciate the detail in the suites as this is something that we have placed a lot of thought into.
Hope to have you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Being local we had wanted to stay and experience what Kings and Queens had to offer so when the opportunity arose we were not going to miss it. We were not disappointed. The room was excellent. Clean spacious and well thought out. Everything we needed. The location is perfect with the west end now being an exciting end of the CBD to be. With everything the evening has to offer in close walking distance we had the most perfect evening. The staff were fantastic and made an extra effort to personalise our stay leaving us feeling special and welcomed. A great stay which we look forward to doing again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KFDolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesCKnQ, Front Office Manager at King and Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Kieran,
Thank you for taking the time to review the King and Queen Hotel Suites. We are beyond thrilled to find that the you thought the room was clean, spacious and well thought out. We certainly cant wait to welcome you back for another local staycation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Picked up a studio room last minute for a night away. We were stoked to be upgraded for free. Rooms were excellent, clean with a great style - certainly not a normal "hotel" stay. Wifi was simple easy (don't know why hotels make this process so annoying) and being able to charge restaurants close by back to the room was great. This is now my "go to" accomodation in New Plymouth. I have put work guests here as well as recommended family friends as I know they will deliver. An excellent organisation.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dazshells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesCKnQ, Front Office Manager at King and Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Dazshells,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review the hotel. We always love to hear that our guests had a personalised stay and enjoyed everything the hotel and New Plymouth has to offer.
We hope to see you soon and appreciate the corporate loyalty as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

This place is just great. It is clean, spacious and comfortable. Great facilities with bathrobes, great quality towels and a towel heater. I was greeted by a very lovely Hannah and there was nothing remotely negative about the place. Just great!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank 546JoyceK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesCKnQ, Front Office Manager at King and Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Joyce
Thank you for the amazing review. I am glad to hear that the entirety of your stay was pleasant and comfortable. Hannah was thrilled to hear that her welcome was recognised and we would love to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

I booked a small tour (7 rooms) here. First visit. Fantastic choice. Convenient, quiet, rooms beautifully decorated but more to the point they are cleverly designed. Studios are small but lovely for one. There are other choices of larger rooms. Daniel (part owner) and James welcomed us and were so very proud of their hotel. Their business connections abound - so 'deals' are available if staying at the hotel. We will be back definitely.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesCKnQ, Front Office Manager at King and Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Tricia,
Thank you for the amazing review and taking the time out of your busy schedule. Daniel, James and the entire team take great pride in the quality of service and offering that is provide and we appreciate the recognition form you. The studios are certainly the smallest of our room types and perfect for a couple of nights but we for longer bookings we would recommend the Business or Premium suites.
We look forward to the day you return and cant wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews