We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King and Queen Hotel Suites
Nearby Hotels
Quality Hotel Plymouth International(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belt Road Seaside Holiday Park(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
16 Northgate Motor Lodge(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Ahu Ahu Beach Villas(New Plymouth)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
16 Havelock(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Burgess Hill(New Plymouth)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copthorne Hotel Grand Central New Plymouth(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
332
28
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
28
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanniversary suitebusiness suiteacross the roadsnug loungepremium suitelen lyeseparate toilethotel experiencechocolate baran excellent hotelart gallerycafes and barsrain showergovett brewsterrooms are beautifully appointedcomfortable bedcoastal walkway
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I highly recommend this lovely hotel to stay in during your trip to New Plymouth. The staff are so helpful and eager to provide amazing service, Daniel in particular :)
It is spotlessly clean, with original and opulent decor, the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. We had a king size room with a balcony & view of the sea.
New Plymouth has no shortage of restaurants with superb menus and this hotel is so close to many of them, just a short stroll from the hotel itself.
The staff will recommend places to dine and you should trust that advice. We did and were never disappointed.
We will be back as soon as we can!
Thank you Daniel and all the staff that made our stay such a wonderful start to our holidays!

Room Tip: We had a beautifully appointed room with a view to the sea & balcony
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

So impressed with this hotel, from the moment we arrived the staff we so friendly and welcoming, opening the door to our suite was like opening the door to paradise there was everything needed and more, so pleased that a hotel like this exists in New Plymouth, we will return.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Guybat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Opposite the Len Lye Gallery and easy walking distance from the coastal walk, King and Queen Hotel Suites are located superbly. Lots of excellent foodie places. The hotel is very modern yet quirky, Staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. We found the ability to bill meals back to our room from local restaurants a nice touch. The only issue we had was the compact size of the Left Bank Suites. Even so the room was well equipped the bed comfortable. We'd come here again

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petermacaulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We had an absolutely delightful stay here for 3 nights over New Year. Room 301 has sea views. I can't think of anything to be added to the room - kitchenette area with everything you could need (perhaps a small saucepan for boiling milk might be useful - but that's a very minor point). The bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept in and the bathroom was lovely. The staff were very friendly and the location was perfect for all galeries, sea walks, town centre and parks. Complementary use of bicycles was a real plus for the lovely coastal path. A touch noisy on one of the nights but it was the holiday weekend and it is city centre so only to be expected. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had 301 which had sea views.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

For the price I found this hotel very average.The rooms were small and had no view except to what I would call a food hall.It seems the hotel had no dining facilities of its own.After driving for 3 hours we felt like having a drink the first of the so called restaurants we ask for drinks we were informed they only served pizzas,not a good start.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F, General Manager at King and Queen Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Keith

I'm disappointed to hear that you would not stay again. We have a wide range of room types and the majority are double the size to the studio you booked and have great views of the sea or Len Lye art gallery. If you do decide to return I would definitely recommend a Business, Premium or feature suite such as the Queen Victoria with separate lounge area, balcony, gas fireplace and full kitchen. We do not advertise views for the studio rooms. They look down to a really cool European style courtyard with high end restaurants and bars, plus amazing artisan bakery.

We have 9 restaurants, bars and cafés surrounding the hotel which are connected but run independently. I have passed the feedback onto the owners of Ms White (wood fired pizza outlet). They serve over 50 boutique beers and other beverages so we're a bit confused as to why they wouldn't serve you drinks as this is their core business. Perhaps some miss-communication which I'm sure they are apologetic for. Next time try Monica's Eatery or Social Kitchen if you prefer the more standard sit down restaurant style (although they do so in world class way).

Thanks for your feedback and I do hope we can have you stay in the future as with the right room and restaurant choice I'm sure we can give you an incredible King & Queen experience which we are known for.

Warm regards
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews