We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not be faulted!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
King and Queen Hotel Suites
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in New Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Could not be faulted!”
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Beautiful hotel! Stayed in a Business Suite for two nights and could not have been happier. Luxurious bedding, great kitchenette (the power could be turned off to the low-laying microwave and oven from our adventurous little toddler), lovely shower. We had an easy dinner at the Japanese restaurant attached to the hotel which was delicious. In a great location for exploring New Plymouth, great value too!

Stayed July 2016
Helpful?
Thank lon_alyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    18
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
180
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I highly recommend this lovely hotel to stay in during your trip to New Plymouth. The staff are so helpful and eager to provide amazing service, Daniel in particular :)
It is spotlessly clean, with original and opulent decor, the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. We had a king size room with a balcony & view of the sea.
New Plymouth has no shortage of restaurants with superb menus and this hotel is so close to many of them, just a short stroll from the hotel itself.
The staff will recommend places to dine and you should trust that advice. We did and were never disappointed.
We will be back as soon as we can!
Thank you Daniel and all the staff that made our stay such a wonderful start to our holidays!

Room Tip: We had a beautifully appointed room with a view to the sea & balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

So impressed with this hotel, from the moment we arrived the staff we so friendly and welcoming, opening the door to our suite was like opening the door to paradise there was everything needed and more, so pleased that a hotel like this exists in New Plymouth, we will return.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Guybat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Opposite the Len Lye Gallery and easy walking distance from the coastal walk, King and Queen Hotel Suites are located superbly. Lots of excellent foodie places. The hotel is very modern yet quirky, Staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. We found the ability to bill meals back to our room from local restaurants a nice touch. The only issue we had was the compact size of the Left Bank Suites. Even so the room was well equipped the bed comfortable. We'd come here again

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petermacaulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We had an absolutely delightful stay here for 3 nights over New Year. Room 301 has sea views. I can't think of anything to be added to the room - kitchenette area with everything you could need (perhaps a small saucepan for boiling milk might be useful - but that's a very minor point). The bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept in and the bathroom was lovely. The staff were very friendly and the location was perfect for all galeries, sea walks, town centre and parks. Complementary use of bicycles was a real plus for the lovely coastal path. A touch noisy on one of the nights but it was the holiday weekend and it is city centre so only to be expected. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had 301 which had sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Plymouth hotels
1.4 km away
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
#2 of 30 in New Plymouth
209 reviews
0.2 km away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#6 of 30 in New Plymouth
232 reviews
0.8 km away
The State Hotel
The State Hotel
#3 of 30 in New Plymouth
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
One Burgess Hill
One Burgess Hill
#5 of 30 in New Plymouth
281 reviews
1.7 km away
The Devon Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 km away
Copthorne Hotel Grand Central New Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King and Queen Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King and Queen Hotel Suites

Property: King and Queen Hotel Suites
Address: Corner of King and Queen Streets, New Plymouth 4310, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > New Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in New Plymouth
Price range (per night): $146 - $291
Hotel Class:4.5 star — King and Queen Hotel Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to New Plymouth's leading luxury boutique hotel. Located in the CBD and cultural and arts hub of New Plymouth, close to the best restaurants and bars. Exquisite European and Moroccan furnishings, sea views, private balconies, unique local artwork, secure car parking, complimentary internet and kitchenettes help to create your ultimate getaway whether that be for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your King and Queen Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing