We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“40th wedding anniversary!!!”
Review of Table Restaurant

Table Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 194 Restaurants in New Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$42
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Table at Nice Boutique Hotel is an award-winning restaurant considered to be New Plymouth’s finest. A destination in its own right, Table offers international cuisine with a kiwi twist. The hotel’s personality flows through to the dining spaces - delivering uncomplicated elegance into a number of private rooms and a tropical garden oasis with an outdoor fire for the winter months. Visit the restaurant or New York style bar for a variety of occasions including intimate or group dining, weddings and events, after work drinks or daytime coffee catch-ups.
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Well all I have to say is WOW!! we came as a family for my parents 40th wedding anniversary and had the most awesome experience, food wise and waiter wise! We experienced the 6 course suprise! It was AMAZING! Our waiter Zac was exceptional! Thankyou zac for a dining experience we will never forget, you gave us 110%!! We got to meet the chefs that gave us the most decadent and indulgent food we have ever tasted! Our whole experience tonight was magnificent! Thankyou so much

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Kyzfowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceHotel71, Owner at Table Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2019

thankyou for taking the time to write a great review
terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2018

I dined with a group of friends and we all had the "degustation" option, which was really a 3 course meal with bread & cheese course.
The vegetarian entree of roast vegetables was fine but unexciting. The white fish main was plentiful but woefully over-cooked, I wouldn't have expected that at this class of restaurant. The waiting staff were super friendly and attentive but lacking in knowledge ie. not knowing what the cheeses were. In conclusion 'nice' atmosphere and staff but ordinary food.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Statler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Excellent service and quality food. Beverages a little expensive but high quality wine served.
A pleasant evening had by all.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank _suenevl8a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We went to Table as a group of six ..booked by a friend ...as a surprise for our 34th wedding anniversary ...and what a fab surprise it was!! We were seated in a private room looked after very well all night by Zak. Thank you Zak!! We ordered a 4 course tasting menu and it did not disappoint. The chef and sous chef (twins we were told) did an amazing job and we are looking forward to visiting New Plymouth just to return to Table!! We had the best anniversary dinner in a long time.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank geejae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Clearly striving to be better I am looking forward to coming back again soon. The menu was well balanced. This meal was very solid apart from couple of things repeated during the meal. The conviction and effort was clear in the cooking and presentation. no quiche paste on the cheese board as stated on on he menu and I would look at the price of the cheese board as I feel it doesn’t represent the value as the price it commands

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Martymicmartmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Table Restaurant also viewed

New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 

Been to Table Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing