We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coronation Court Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzroy Beach Motel(New Plymouth)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Plymouth International(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
16 Northgate Motor Lodge(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copthorne Hotel Grand Central New Plymouth(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Burgess Hill(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auto Lodge Motor Inn(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
7
28
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
28
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay againfree wifi was excellentpukekura parkthe main roadsky channelsone bedroom apartmentspacious roomone night stayminute walkgood sizenew zealandunitsmotelhostkitchentakeawaymicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The rooms are smelly so ask for a change, same smell,paid so save the fuss, stayed for two nights,given a small bottle of milk and none the next day, $2 if you want another one, what a joke....was out all day the next day and back in the evening, room wasn't tidy up for our second day stay. Have stayed in so many motels thought the North and South island of New Zealand this is the worst.... so people save your stress.

Room Tip: only choose this motel if you're out of option..
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richkams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

was very average paid for 3 people but get very little 200 mls of milk very little sugar and no drinking chocolate . Also no shampoo or conditioner in bathroom just yucky soap dispensers .
Cleaning was very poor with lots of random hairs in bathroom and toilet areas ewww .
Thought very basic motel and was just one room so the 3 of us were all in lounge area sleeping .
didnt think it was value for money as they charge less in Auckland and provided so little dont think they had a spa or a pool basically it was just a room to sleep in .
Truck driver who was staying started his truck at 5.30 and idled it for 10 minutes

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ingrid1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

I was recently a part of the National Fire Brigade Basketball tournament in New Plymouth.

It was a two day event so needed a place to stay.
Coronation Court was cheap and cheerful.
It had everything you need. Free Wi-fi and Sky TV! Excellent.

Only down side was the shower took an age to heat up. Asked the lad on the desk and he explained that the pipes were no insulated. Not really a big problem. Just had to waste a lot of water to heat the shower up!

Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SilicoJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We are at the start of a 6 week holiday to New Zealand and booked this motel before we left Canada. The motel is old and the kitchen cupboards, fridge etc were a little grungy. |Got huge unit that would sleep 5. Decided to use our own dishes etc. Bed was comfortable. Room was at front facing fairly busy road. No A/C, windows open when we arrive, so quite a few flys, bugs in room. WIFI worked OK. Reception was friendly and helpful. Probably would not stay again. In hindsight you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights. Location great on main highway. Free wi-fi although it kept cutting out. Not too noisy - but then we were at the back of the motel. Friendly hotel manager. We were in an upstairs studio unit, was meant to be in a downstairs studio unit, owner changed booking at the last minute. Weren't too worried about it in the end as it was hot at night and could keep the ranch slider and window open. Cleanliness was good, had clean towels supplied every day (bathroom and kitchen), although some in our group didn't. This place is very tired looking, wallpaper peeling off the walls, stains on carpets, chairs falling apart and some parts are dirty, i.e. upstairs hallway. Needs a good renovation. We would stay again but not for 5 nights.

Room Tip: If you don't want truck noise and highway noise request a back room
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews