We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coronation Court Motel
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in New Plymouth
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The rooms are smelly so ask for a change, same smell,paid so save the fuss, stayed for two nights,given a small bottle of milk and none the next day, $2 if you want another one, what a joke....was out all day the next day and back in the evening, room wasn't tidy up for our second day stay. Have stayed in so many motels thought the North and South island of New Zealand this is the worst.... so people save your stress.

Room Tip: only choose this motel if you're out of option..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richkams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

was very average paid for 3 people but get very little 200 mls of milk very little sugar and no drinking chocolate . Also no shampoo or conditioner in bathroom just yucky soap dispensers .
Cleaning was very poor with lots of random hairs in bathroom and toilet areas ewww .
Thought very basic motel and was just one room so the 3 of us were all in lounge area sleeping .
didnt think it was value for money as they charge less in Auckland and provided so little dont think they had a spa or a pool basically it was just a room to sleep in .
Truck driver who was staying started his truck at 5.30 and idled it for 10 minutes

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ingrid1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

I was recently a part of the National Fire Brigade Basketball tournament in New Plymouth.

It was a two day event so needed a place to stay.
Coronation Court was cheap and cheerful.
It had everything you need. Free Wi-fi and Sky TV! Excellent.

Only down side was the shower took an age to heat up. Asked the lad on the desk and he explained that the pipes were no insulated. Not really a big problem. Just had to waste a lot of water to heat the shower up!

Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SilicoJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We are at the start of a 6 week holiday to New Zealand and booked this motel before we left Canada. The motel is old and the kitchen cupboards, fridge etc were a little grungy. |Got huge unit that would sleep 5. Decided to use our own dishes etc. Bed was comfortable. Room was at front facing fairly busy road. No A/C, windows open when we arrive, so quite a few flys, bugs in room. WIFI worked OK. Reception was friendly and helpful. Probably would not stay again. In hindsight you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights. Location great on main highway. Free wi-fi although it kept cutting out. Not too noisy - but then we were at the back of the motel. Friendly hotel manager. We were in an upstairs studio unit, was meant to be in a downstairs studio unit, owner changed booking at the last minute. Weren't too worried about it in the end as it was hot at night and could keep the ranch slider and window open. Cleanliness was good, had clean towels supplied every day (bathroom and kitchen), although some in our group didn't. This place is very tired looking, wallpaper peeling off the walls, stains on carpets, chairs falling apart and some parts are dirty, i.e. upstairs hallway. Needs a good renovation. We would stay again but not for 5 nights.

Room Tip: If you don't want truck noise and highway noise request a back room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Plymouth hotels
1.8 km away
Egmont Eco Lodge
Egmont Eco Lodge
#27 of 30 in New Plymouth
48 reviews
2.1 km away
Copthorne Hotel Grand Central New Plymouth
1.9 km away
ASURE Abode on Courtenay
ASURE Abode on Courtenay
#18 of 30 in New Plymouth
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Braemar Motor Inn
Braemar Motor Inn
#30 of 30 in New Plymouth
69 reviews
0.3 km away
Asure Saddle and Sulky Motor Lodge
1.5 km away
Carrington Motel
Carrington Motel
#29 of 30 in New Plymouth
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronation Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronation Court Motel

Address: 226 Coronation Avenue, New Plymouth 4310, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > New Plymouth
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in New Plymouth
Price Range: $91 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coronation Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coronation Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing