We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Reinche Lorrain... T

Perfect customer service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Nov 2020via mobile
Mr. Juber & Sufiayan was so amazing, there were so accommodating they make sure that the expectation of the customer was meet.
Thank you so much will surely recommend.
Will definitely come back.......
Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$290
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $241
  • Expedia.com
    $271
0.2 km from Grand Central Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
$203
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    $177
  • Expedia.com
    $238
0.6 km from Grand Central Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Dusk
$316
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    $279
  • Expedia.com
    $316
0.3 km from Grand Central Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$139
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $105
  • Expedia.com
    $125
1.2 km from Grand Central Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
$228
  • Tripadvisor
    $228
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $228
1.2 km from Grand Central Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$163
  • Tripadvisor
    $153
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $153
0.8 km from Grand Central Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entry Foyer - Welcome to Auto Lodge
$149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $134
  • Expedia.com
    $149
1.5 km from Grand Central Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    $140
  • eDreams
    $140
1.4 km from Grand Central Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$148
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    $148
  • eDreams
    $148
1.5 km from Grand Central Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mt Egmont
$75
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $62
  • Expedia.com
    $75
1.3 km from Grand Central Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Plymouth
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
72
115
58
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
115
58
21
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Not the normal professional hotel experience you would expect. A member of our group received a disappointing breakfast. It took 2 staff and the General Manager of the hotel....and none of them would do anything about it and argued back once feedback was provided. Not the way to win customers over.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LeeMallia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResmanagerGCH, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear LeeMallia, thank you for your feedback. Please note that you did not see the General Manager of the hotel, but it was the Manager on duty that you spoke to. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment. Upon investigation in to this matter, your colleague ordered Avocado spread on toast and ate the eggs and mushrooms on the meal, leaving the spread on toast with fresh tomatoes. When a staff member served the coffees, they were told that she expected avocado slices instead of spread. Our menu says 'spread' and we delivered the meal as mentioned. However, to make things happy, the restaurant staff offered complimentary usage of the continental buffet and coffee also. We did what we could to our best of ability. I am happy to discuss this with you, so please feel free to email. Unfortunately, my manager on duty and staff offered alternatives at the time to ensure a happy breakfast experience, but you all did not want to accept anything, instead you all kept threatening to give us a one star on trip advisor. I am glad that the staff did what they could. I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay in New Plymouth. We look forward to hosting your stay in the future and will always welcome you all. Warm Regards, Faiz Rashid, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Had a beautiful new unit, which was very well appointed.
Beautiful kitchen
Beach access was nearly outside the door
Good parking
Had a pool in my block but did not use
Fairly quite at night
Nice warm rooms

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Although it is a bit of a rabbit warren on many different levels, once you had your bearings, it was easy to find your way around. Staff very helpful. My room was a corner suite and was very well appointed. Great lounge area. Bed was comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 December 2019

Room was large and bed okay , Room had plenty off windows and very light , Booking in was very average , We had a bed and breakfast voucher , Went for breakfast and told we could have a continental breakfast and a egg on toast , Not what we expect for a cooked breakfast at all , Was there for 6 nights so we pulled the plug after the first night . Have stayed there before with the bed and breakfast vouchers and got a proper cooked breakfast , Wont go back there again and would not recommend

Room tip: upper floor corner rooms are quite large
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NewZealandBikies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2019

The hotel side of this business is very good. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable - and the beds are amazingly comfortable. However, the breakfast experience is bizarre! The menu starts with a statement about all the things you can and can't do in terms of what is included and not included - and it doesn't sound at all friendly!

The continental breakfast was $25 and it was nothing special - fruit, cereal and toast. The cooked breakfast items were extremely confusing - with very precise add-ons like 3 rashers of bacon = $8. Two pieces of toast = $6. I had avocado on toast topped with fresh tomato - it tasted as if the avocado had come out of a tube - very strange taste and texture.

When our group tried to explain to the manager that the menu was extremely confusing she told us that it was indeed very clear as she had just rewritten it because it was very confusing before. In fact she was very defensive and treated us as though we couldn't understand it because we were stupid.

In summary it is expensive, confusing and not very good. There are many other places in the city that serve a much better breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews