We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
1805bob
Michigan, USA

Lovely hotel and stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Dec 2023via mobile
We had a lovely stay at the Nice Hotel, which is centrally located and provides easy access to the town centre. The hotel and staff were most welcoming and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and clean, with a nice patio overlooking the garden. Dinner in the restaurant was very good, and the breakfast was provided with a personal touch. Terry the owner was very kind and considerate, and was ably supported by Maggie. A very well run hotel, and a joy to stay here.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $217
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Nice Hotel & Table
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $168
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Nice Hotel & Table
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $94
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Nice Hotel & Table
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $125
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Nice Hotel & Table
Free Wifi
Free parking
One bedroom unit
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $177
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Nice Hotel & Table
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entry Foyer - Welcome to Auto Lodge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $148
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Nice Hotel & Table
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Dusk
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $181
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Nice Hotel & Table
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin with 1 single 1 queen
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $181
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Nice Hotel & Table
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    $96
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Nice Hotel & Table
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $207
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Nice Hotel & Table
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Plymouth
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
163
27
11
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
163
27
11
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chickpea salad making you feel special eclectic art spa bath new zealand enjoyable stay rooms are comfortable we've stayed coastal walkway terry plymouth snuggle netflix port dust magazine nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2023 via mobile

Very disappointed with our room in the back part of hotel.
Room was so small & very narrow, felt rather claustrophobic .
Needs a re vamp as very tired & not the cleanest.
Also not hard to see there’s a broken rubbish bin lid & a light not in great condition.
Have stayed in main part of hotel before so a lot “nicer!” & a bit more room.
Lovely host though .

Room tip: Parking narrow & limited, first in first served. plenty of street parking.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2023

Fantastic 6-day break in a lovely, quirky, homely, very stylish boutique hotel. Great rooms, the bed was soooo comfortable it was hard to get out of!! Terry, Maggie and the team are awesome, so friendly and helpful, nothing is a drama! Maggie mixes a mean Pina Colada, trust me! All up a great place, atmosphere is all there and there’s a top notch restaurant to boot, thank you for such a great time!!

Room tip: Lemon Possett from the dessert menu is a ‘must have’ item
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Relax01324854877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2023

Do not order a bowl of fries before your main! Mistakes were made! But that baked brie was definitely not a mistake.
I had the eye fillet with roasted winter vege with a port jus, absolutely amazing. Steak melted in my mouth.
Wife had the chefs special which was a lamb back strap with smokey eggplant puree, roast chickpea salad, and roasted vine tomatoes, also amazing.
Side of roast potatoes is always a side of potatoes, but the side of roasted maple brussels sprouts with walnuts were delicious.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trail09410884822
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2023 via mobile

One of the most beautiful hotels that we have stayed in. I could have walked around for hours appreciating the detailed decor.

We dined at the restaurant twice and the food was superb. The building was old but delightfully warm.

So elegant. We felt as if we were in a beautiful hotel in France

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 145christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2023

Stayed last night. Room was well appointed and bed was very comfy however my room was on the corner of two roads one being extremely busy and noisy. I hardly slept due to the traffic noise and vibration all night, no relaxing break for me. Less of a bother but still not good for the price was the cooking smell entering the room from below as the restaurant was busy and mould on the bathroom tiles. Way over priced and not a four star by far. 3 star is more realistic.. Very disappointed and tired.

Room tip: Avoid the rooms near the one way road. Book parking as its first come first served otherwise.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elimination
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews