We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Emma W

Beautiful

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Jul 2022
What a charming hotel to stay in. I just wish I had been on holiday rather than on a work trip. So comfortable with stunning decor and a super location. Would love to visit with my husband and sample their delicious looking menu.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$272
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $320
  • Official Site
    $232
  • Hotels.com
    $320
0.3 km from Nice Hotel & Table
Free Wifi
Room service
$188
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $174
  • Vio.com
    $148
  • Priceline
    $188
0.6 km from Nice Hotel & Table
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Dusk
$163
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $163
  • Priceline
    $163
  • Hotels.com
    $163
0.4 km from Nice Hotel & Table
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Night
$139
  • Expedia.com
    $139
  • Agoda.com
    $110
  • Priceline
    $139
1.2 km from Nice Hotel & Table
Free Wifi
Free parking
$95
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $95
  • Expedia.com
    $91
  • Hotels.com
    $95
0.6 km from Nice Hotel & Table
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Living
$156
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $142
  • Agoda.com
    $129
  • Expedia.com
    $156
0.3 km from Nice Hotel & Table
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
IMG
$194
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $209
  • Vio.com
    $170
  • Priceline
    $274
0.3 km from Nice Hotel & Table
Free Wifi
Free parking
$95
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $95
  • Agoda.com
    $90
  • Trip.com
    $104
1.5 km from Nice Hotel & Table
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entry Foyer - Welcome to Auto Lodge
$149
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $149
  • Agoda.com
    $127
  • Priceline
    $149
1.5 km from Nice Hotel & Table
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mt Egmont
$85
  • Priceline
    $85
  • Agoda.com
    $71
  • Expedia.com
    $85
1.3 km from Nice Hotel & Table
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Plymouth
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
163
27
11
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
163
27
11
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chickpea salad making you feel special eclectic art spa bath new zealand enjoyable stay rooms are comfortable we've stayed coastal walkway terry plymouth snuggle netflix port dust magazine nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2022 via mobile

Very enjoyable stay. The room was very roomy, comfortable, warm. Bathroom was both clean and of high quality. Shower pressure impressive. Conveniently located, hard to fault.
The owners have obviously spwnt time to create a warm and welcoming environment, with good art, and furnishings.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank peter2145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2022

Had a lovely experience at the Nice hotel. Perfect location, very clean and had everything you need. Loved the quirky decor. The Halamoana room had a gorgeous little deck and spa bath. Wonderful service. The Table restaurant was closed the night we stayed because it was a Sunday, but our host gave us great recommendations for food and drinks. Would recommend this place highly.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank snapshauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2022

We stayed at the Nice Hotel on a recent family trip to New Plymouth, and found it the most charming hotel we've stayed in New Zealand. The rooms are comfortable and beautifully decorated with flair and elegance. We loved the little Library. Terry and Maggie were terrific hosts - friendly and informal, but not intrusive. We had a first class meal at Table restaurant. I only wish the Nice Hotel were in Auckland, but they made our visit to New Plymouth very memorable.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kathy877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2022 via mobile

Just LOVED this opulent little place of elegance and class! If I could pick it up and place it in AKLD I would - nothing quite as special here. Perfect for an intimate getaway or if you just want some elegant and dramatic surroundings, delicious food and excellent service. The finely tuned decor and ambience makes this someplace special.

Room tip: Parking is limited so speak nicely to the host and I’m sure they will look after you
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NorthStar610102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2021 via mobile

It was a great feeling saying here ! It made my day ! I really injoyed it very well , everything is available here room food , outdoor is beautiful as well as indoor is great . Be here and injoy the moment.. can click good pics here also ! I wish to be here again ..

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Resort11296174689
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews