We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$214
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Hotels.com
$211
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
JValjean24601
Wellington, New Zealand

Great place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jul 2023
Really liked staying here. Nice and conveniently located and very helpful staff. They helped me after my stay too, to look for something I left behind. Room was nice and spacious too. Would definitely go back there.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$247
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $206
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Room service
Exterior Dusk
Booking.com
$173
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $173
0.7 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Living
Booking.com
$210
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $168
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Booking.com
$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    $140
1.9 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $139
  • Agoda.com
    $106
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entry Foyer - Welcome to Auto Lodge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $149
  • Agoda.com
    $137
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $218
  • ZenHotels.com
    $214
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
One bedroom unit
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $208
  • Hotels.com
    $202
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfy King
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $265
  • Hotels.com
    $260
  • Priceline
4.9 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mt Egmont
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $81
  • Booking.com
    $95
1.5 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Plymouth
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
63
49
20
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
49
20
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom unit across the road place to stay stayed here for nights kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2023 via mobile

What a beautifully presented place to stay. The owner is so helpful, friendly and welcoming and the room was beautifully presented with its own kitchen. It was so cozy and warm. Location was really good too for walkers who like to explore walks. Very handy to the coastal walkway. And for Mac Donald's fans, it's right across the road. Highly recommend the Amber Court Motel.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lsheridan-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2022 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights for 2 adults and 3kids. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. The unit was pretty basic but had everything you could need. Parking was provided outside unit.
Kitchen was a good space with bits you need. The unit and rooms got very hot there were 3 fans but did not help too much.
Our 7 month did throw up abit over her cot sheets and they were not replaced but we made do.

Room tip: Basic but with all you need. Free parking Room bit hot in summer
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vjhandley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2021

We took 15 Triumph Stag cars and their owners for a weekend in Taranaki, and stayed at Amber Court.
the motelier, Raewyn, was very accommodating, helpful, and negotiated a deal for the number of rooms. She was very helpful, and I would have no problem with staying there again. Very convenient to downtown, shopping, restaurants, and has easy access.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

Greeted and checked in the receptionist. She was lovely. The room is a little worn and furnishings are dated but still clean. If you're wanting something ultra modern then this isn't for you. Was good enough for us, my family was just passing through for the night. Kids slept well, adults not so much. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool. It's not heated but was clean. The spa is right next to the pool so we could watch the kids and be in the spa at the same time. Pool gets booked at reception for an hour at a time which was nice because we got to have it to ourselves. The folder had some good local info, we wouldn't have known about the different entry points to Mt Taranaki otherwise. Central location, lots of restaurants, petrol station, supermarket etc.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VJ1S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2020

Had a great time and Isabell who was managing the motel was very helpful with local knowledge. Great location.
The room was very spacious and cosy. The art gallery is well worth visiting and in addition to the Len lye exhibition there was also another great exhibition by Candice Lin. The staff very friendly and informative.

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank SherylGlasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews