We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Robyn G
Paraparaumu Beach

Stag Club Outing

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Mar 2021
We took 15 Triumph Stag cars and their owners for a weekend in Taranaki, and stayed at Amber Court.
the motelier, Raewyn, was very accommodating, helpful, and negotiated a deal for the number of rooms. She was very helpful, and I would have no problem with staying there again. Very convenient to downtown, shopping, restaurants, and has easy access.
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $170
  • Agoda.com
    $142
  • Priceline
    $170
0.2 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $95
  • Vio.com
    $74
  • Priceline
    $95
0.2 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $254
  • Agoda.com
    $180
  • Priceline
    $254
0.7 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $139
  • Agoda.com
    $104
  • Priceline
    $139
0.7 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Dusk
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $181
  • StayForLong
    $176
  • Priceline
    $181
0.7 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
One bedroom unit
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $199
  • ZenHotels.com
    $181
  • Priceline
    $199
0.5 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin with 1 single 1 queen
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $170
  • Priceline
    $161
  • Hotels.com
    $170
0.5 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entry Foyer - Welcome to Auto Lodge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $149
  • Agoda.com
    $132
  • Priceline
    $149
1.1 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $218
  • ZenHotels.com
    $211
  • Booking.com
    $218
0.7 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mt Egmont
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $75
  • Agoda.com
    $62
  • Booking.com
    $75
1.5 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Plymouth
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
63
49
20
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
49
20
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom unit across the road place to stay stayed here for nights kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

Greeted and checked in the receptionist. She was lovely. The room is a little worn and furnishings are dated but still clean. If you're wanting something ultra modern then this isn't for you. Was good enough for us, my family was just passing through for the night. Kids slept well, adults not so much. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool. It's not heated but was clean. The spa is right next to the pool so we could watch the kids and be in the spa at the same time. Pool gets booked at reception for an hour at a time which was nice because we got to have it to ourselves. The folder had some good local info, we wouldn't have known about the different entry points to Mt Taranaki otherwise. Central location, lots of restaurants, petrol station, supermarket etc.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VJ1S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2020

Had a great time and Isabell who was managing the motel was very helpful with local knowledge. Great location.
The room was very spacious and cosy. The art gallery is well worth visiting and in addition to the Len lye exhibition there was also another great exhibition by Candice Lin. The staff very friendly and informative.

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank SherylGlasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2020

Overall bloody perfect!

Positives - Everything. From the massive room, the pool, the location all the way to the amount of pillows! But most of all the lady at reception, very nice, positive and service with a big smile. I wish I got her name so I could give a shout out to her! Please respond!

As I have mentioned in most of my reviews, my father is a hard man to please but he loved this place and gives all praise! He said it was the best stay!

Negatives - All the bad comments from people who are expecting to stay at the Ritz.

Highly give this place a 5 out of 5. Im even going to book with the lads soon.

Thank you guys!

Room tip: Stay Here!
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FromEnglandtoNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2019

We didn't pre-book or look at reviews before finding Amber Court. The welcome was friendly and the room was inexpensive. The motel is in a very handy location - easy walking distance to supermarkets and restaurants, (and every fast food shop you could think of!). The room was very dated but clean, with a comfortable bed. We were given a quiet room in a block "down the back". This was quite separate from the main motel block, tucked in behind commercial buildings. I felt quite comfortable walking up to the main street from the unit at night with my husband, but would have driven if I was by myself.

Room tip: We were in a block separate from the main motel block. It was quiet but appeared to used by longer term residents, rather than travellers.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bertavv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2019 via mobile

We had trouble finding a hotel, most were sold out. We got the last room at Amber Court and were told at checkin that the room was dated but clean.
The room was quite large with lounge and kitchenette. The bed was comfortable and the shower good, we certainly couldn’t complain about the room for the price we paid.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gordon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews