We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Devon Hotel & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
16 Northgate Motor Lodge(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copthorne Hotel Grand Central New Plymouth(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Plymouth International(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzroy Beach Motel(New Plymouth)
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auto Lodge Motor Inn(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Burgess Hill(New Plymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The State Hotel(New Plymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timandra Motel(New Plymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
138
112
52
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
112
52
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet restaurantmain restaurantnice poolhotel is modernswimming poolfree bikesroom servicegreat facilitiesair conditioninglittle extrassmall roomfriendly helpful staffgreat place to stayeasy walkstayed here for two nightsgood sizedouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We stayed recently at the Devon Hotel, we were there for a wedding also being held at the Devon.
The facility is excellent. We were very impressed with our room. So clean and bright with two queen beds in the one room. They provided way more of supplies in the bathroom than any other hotel I have been in. They thought of everything.
The staff without exception were fantastic.

The wedding set up was just lovely in the garden.

Room Tip: We had room 787 which looked out over the garden and towards Mt Egmont. This was one of their newer rooms and has two queen beds in it.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tess n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Owner at The Devon Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thanks for joining us, and for your feedback Tess.
We'd love to see you back soon.
Kind regards,
Peter Tennent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

I stayed as a family with 2A and 2C. The room was pretty tight but modern and well appointed. Our room overlooked the pool and the noise from the main road could be heard at night. The pool and spa were nice but there was inadequate seating in the pool area and the dining area overlooked the pool so it felt like we were on display.
The breakfast was the best part with several types of juices and healthy options as well as the standard bacon/eggs etc.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Owner at The Devon Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi Stacey,
Thanks for joining us with your fmily - we'd love to see you back soon.
Kind regards,
Peter Tennent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Stayed for 2 nights with a motorbike club. Big place. Our room was a good size and we managed to get our wet bike gear dry as there were enough hangers and chairs to drape it about. Bathroom was a good size and the shower was good. Extractor fan was a little weak though.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Owner at The Devon Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thanks for joining us Karin - hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Always travel to New Plymouth but first time at staying at the Devon, Great location, staff very helpful, Debbra on the front desk was so helpful when I wanted to change my room. Beautiful breakfast and nice pool area. Thanks team this will be my go to Hotel from now on, see you again soon.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank QFA380Auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Owner at The Devon Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Great stuff - we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Peter Tennent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

have just spent the last few days at the Devon. staff are very friendly and helpful. Room clean and had everything needed including air conditioning, but I am not sure that all rooms have air conditioning. Enjoyed the use of the pool. Very easy walk to coastal walk/cycleway and the beach. Enjoyed a coffee and muffin at the Fitzroy surf club. Had dinner at Devon which I felt was a bit overpriced [buffet].

Room Tip: request air conditioning
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Owner at The Devon Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thanks for joining us Beth - we'd love to see you back soon.
Kind regards,
Peter Tennent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews