We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Linda F
Moriac, Australia

Loved this motel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Nov 2019via mobile
We really liked this motel. It had a very homely feeling, the room was large, comfortable bed and seating arrangements and a small kitchenette. The lady at reception was very helpful and friendly. It’s about a 15 minute walk into the centre of town. It is very good value for money. Would recommend if you’re in town for work or as a tourist.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$254
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
  • Agoda.com
    $223
  • Expedia.com
    $254
0.8 km from 299 on Devon West Motel
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $150
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from 299 on Devon West Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $95
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from 299 on Devon West Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $118
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from 299 on Devon West Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Dusk
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $148
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from 299 on Devon West Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
One bedroom unit
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $179
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from 299 on Devon West Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entry Foyer - Welcome to Auto Lodge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $124
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from 299 on Devon West Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $203
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from 299 on Devon West Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $95
  • eDreams
2.6 km from 299 on Devon West Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mt Egmont
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $75
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from 299 on Devon West Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Plymouth
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
32
14
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
14
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2019

Very pleasant stay, warm, quiet, and spacious units with everything provided. Good shower and spa bath, full kitchen facilities. Good mattress with electric blankets. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Very happy to stay there again!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AniraSimoneP1, Owner at 299 on Devon West Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Thanks for the nice review Paul we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019 via mobile

My wife and I spent a wonderful 3 days in New Plymouth at 299 on Devon West Motel. The great service we received from the motel started when we first contacted Simone to book our stay. She was delightful on the phone and we looked forward to meeting her. On arrival we met the lovely Simone and immediately felt at home. Our room was large, spotlessly clean and well resourced and our bed was very comfortable. Next morning we met the lovely Dean who went out of his way to help us plan our day. The motel is close enough to the centre of town to walk to some lovely restaurants-we were indeed spoiled for choice. Our final day could have ended in disaster as I left the car lights on and we returned to a dead battery. Luckily a call to Simone saw Dean come to the rescue and we managed to start the car but another example of their excellent service. Overall, there are some people who are a real asset to the travel industry and Simone and Dean are wonderful examples of this. They genuinely enjoy people and making sure that visitors have a wonderful time while staying in their lovely motel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MikeW5601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AniraSimoneP1, Owner at 299 on Devon West Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2019

Thanks for your lovely review! Look we just loved hosting you guys - so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Happy travels x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed two nights then away one night, back extra two. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our ground floor unit had seperate bedroom was spacious, clean and comfortable.
Good road links into CBD. but probably to far out to walk. Restaurants nearby though.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TrailBlazer694144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AniraSimoneP1, Owner at 299 on Devon West Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2019

Thanks for your lovely review - happy travels x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019

Stayed @ 299 for 8 nights in December 2018. The rooms were immaculate, comfy bed, great wifi & Sky Channels. We found the rooms to be extremely quiet & conveniently located to town & everything we needed.
Dean ^ Simone are great hosts - nothing is too much trouble.
Highly recommend 299 0n Devon for a great holiday - we'll be back

Room tip: Recommend Room 11 where we were - looks out over the garden & pool
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ondevonwest, Owner at 299 on Devon West Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review!
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - you were lovely guests and we enjoyed hosting you!

We're so looking forward to your next visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2018

Stayed here to watch the festival of lights. You will not be disappointed by the well kept rooms they have on offer. We had a room that consists of a queen with a king single so perfect for the older child with her parents. The pool was refreshing after a hot summer day. The road outside is quite busy, however when you close your door, you do not hear it at all. Amenities fantastic. Thoroughly recommend from the friendly service to the beds.

Room tip: If you have issues with stairs, ask for the bottom floor.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pip_dman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ondevonwest, Owner at 299 on Devon West Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews