We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Christine E
Melbourne, Australia

Everything in One Place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jan 2019
Stayed @ 299 for 8 nights in December 2018. The rooms were immaculate, comfy bed, great wifi & Sky Channels. We found the rooms to be extremely quiet & conveniently located to town & everything we needed.
Dean ^ Simone are great hosts - nothing is too much trouble.
Highly recommend 299 0n Devon for a great holiday - we'll be back
Date of stay: December 2018
Room Tip: Recommend Room 11 where we were - looks out over the garden & pool
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ondevonwest, Owner at 299 on Devon West Motel, responded to this review
Responded 5 Jan 2019
Thank you so much for your lovely review!
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - you were lovely guests and we enjoyed hosting you!

We're so looking forward to your next visit :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$272
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    $224
  • Hotels.com
    $272
0.8 km from 299 on Devon West Motel
Free Wifi
Room service
Exterior Dusk
$177
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Algotels
    $158
  • Hotels.com
    $177
1.0 km from 299 on Devon West Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$170
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    $144
  • Hotels.com
    $154
1.6 km from 299 on Devon West Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$95
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    $60
  • Priceline
    $95
1.7 km from 299 on Devon West Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Night
$139
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $104
  • Priceline
    $139
2.2 km from 299 on Devon West Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Living
$166
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    $137
  • Priceline
    $152
1.2 km from 299 on Devon West Motel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
IMG
$194
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    $168
  • Hotels.com
    $213
1.3 km from 299 on Devon West Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entry Foyer - Welcome to Auto Lodge
$149
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    $131
  • Priceline
    $149
2.5 km from 299 on Devon West Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    $85
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
    $97
2.6 km from 299 on Devon West Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mt Egmont
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $75
  • Vio.com
    $67
  • Priceline
    $75
1.2 km from 299 on Devon West Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Plymouth
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
33
14
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
14
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2018

Stayed here to watch the festival of lights. You will not be disappointed by the well kept rooms they have on offer. We had a room that consists of a queen with a king single so perfect for the older child with her parents. The pool was refreshing after a hot summer day. The road outside is quite busy, however when you close your door, you do not hear it at all. Amenities fantastic. Thoroughly recommend from the friendly service to the beds.

Room tip: If you have issues with stairs, ask for the bottom floor.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pip_dman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ondevonwest, Owner at 299 on Devon West Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Nice and clean room, the staff were very friendly and helpful! Good sky services and it was a comfortable bed to sleep in. Only thing is that the noise buffering isnt the best - so dont forget to bring earplugs!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rosiereidnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ondevonwest, Owner at 299 on Devon West Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

Thanks for your review - no earplugs needed here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Simone and Dean were very friendly hosts. I slept extremely well and loved having fresh milk for my tea and coffee. The parking is secure and close to the rooms and the shower was hot and strong. Overall extremely happy with my choice.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank AnneG692
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ondevonwest, Owner at 299 on Devon West Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thanks for the lovely review Anne - it was great hosting you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

Entertaining and hospitable hosts made our stay memorable. Dean drove us to recommended restaurants, to the Bowl of Brooklands and even to see the xmas lights in the suburbs. The motel, clean and comfortable, is close to town and is in easy walking distance to the museums, shops and boardwalk. Ground pool and family barbecue area is available.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mex182
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ondevonwest, Owner at 299 on Devon West Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thanks for your lovely review - it was such a pleasure hosting you guys! Hope to see you back some time soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Loved the motel, was very accommodating for our big family.
Kids loved the pool. It's central to everything. Rooms were cosey, comfortable and affordable. The owners were lovely and soo friendly. Would definitely recommend this place to all. We will be back. Thank you for having us.X

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tanz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ondevonwest, Owner at 299 on Devon West Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Hey thanks for your lovely review - it was a pleasure hosting you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews