We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
helenwelch4sq
New Plymouth, New Zealand

Tidy and clean

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Sept 2023
Its a great place to stay.
Very tidy and very clean.
My unit had the spa bath which was great.
close to town, supermarkets, and takeaways.............
all in walking distance.
only negative I had was beeping from the fork lifts from the supermarkets...TV drowns that out
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Naomi Liu, Owner at Landmark Manor Motel, responded to this review
Responded 25 Sept 2023
Thank you for your awsome review. About beeping, we have made several complaints to Noise Control department. While waitting for their solution, we prepare smal items, such as earplugs to help guests prevent noise. It may sound silly, but we care about our guests and make sure they stay confortable at our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$170
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $145
  • Expedia.com
    $170
0.3 km from Landmark Manor Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entry Foyer - Welcome to Auto Lodge
$149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $132
  • Expedia.com
    $149
0.7 km from Landmark Manor Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$254
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $224
  • Expedia.com
    $318
1.0 km from Landmark Manor Motel
Free Wifi
Room service
$98
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    $84
  • Hotels.com
    $93
  • StayForLong
0.8 km from Landmark Manor Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
$218
  • Tripadvisor
    $218
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $218
0.4 km from Landmark Manor Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Dusk
$181
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $181
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $181
1.0 km from Landmark Manor Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
One bedroom unit
$199
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $183
  • Expedia.com
    $198
0.8 km from Landmark Manor Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $95
  • Agoda.com
    $89
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 km from Landmark Manor Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $139
  • Agoda.com
    $104
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Landmark Manor Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mt Egmont
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $75
  • Agoda.com
    $62
  • ZenHotels.com
1.8 km from Landmark Manor Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Plymouth
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road within walking distance two bedroom unit friendly owners handy location air con good size comfortable stay easy parking short stay an easy walk motel plymouth microwave cleanliness cbd crockery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2023

Lovely clean, quiet room. The rooms smelled lovely not industrial. Spacious bedrooms and comfortable beds. Well stocked kitchenette. Spacious shower area. Easy check in. Helpful happy staff. Would happily stay again.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank theresecollins16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Naomi Liu, Owner at Landmark Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

Thanky you for your awsome review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. A series of events are going to be held in New Plymouth, we are looking forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2023

Really nice stay, from when I booked in to when I left. The owners were great to talk to and very friendly, beds were comfortable, large rooms that were clean. Close to Supermarkets, takeaways and the CBD. Lots of free parking. I will be back to Landmark Manor.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 110bthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Naomi Liu, Owner at Landmark Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2023

Thank you for your awsome feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Since more events are coming in New Plymouth, we are looking forward to seeing you again. Regards, Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2023

Great friendly service.
Rooms are always fresh, tidy and comfortable with everything you need for short term stay. Beds are comfortable and shower pressure is powerful.
Great central location.
Will stay again

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Finnc897
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Naomi Liu, Owner at Landmark Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2023

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2023 via mobile

We stayed in a One bedroom apartment for all bar one night and found it to have everything we needed. The cleanliness was 5 out of 5 as was the helpfulness of the super friendly owners. We initially only booked for 3 nights but extended our stay with the last night moving to a studio. While a lot smaller, the room was more than suitable for a short stay. Supermarket across the road and town center a short walk for the fit.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank julie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2023 via mobile

Really nice motel. Exceptionally clean, has guest laundry for a reasonable price. Rooms well equipped with crockery, glasses and cutlery. Complimentary fresh milk on arrival. Owners very welcoming and accomodating, highly recommend this motel for a comfortable stay

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GrandTour10664756278
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews