We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
27
40
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
40
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motor lodge would stay here again pukekura park double bed bit dated rooms are large comfortable room well equipped kitchen great place to stay great shower sky channels enjoyed our stay free wifi racecourse bully beds hosts
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable and staff were friendly. The rooms are in urgent need of a makeover- the bathrooms and kitchens in particular are the same as when I first visited here about 20 years ago. Rooms are also not soundproof- you can hear people go up and down the outside stairs all the time and you can hear everything in adjoining rooms and outside spaces. Perfectly acceptable stay but nothing marvellous.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MeganE1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

The Motor Lodge was very nice and well situated in New Plymouth. Very little traffic noise.
The only criticism was hearing the people above us on the first floor going to the bathroom at all hours of the night.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rossco70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

One of the best motels I have stayed at (I have stayed at heaps) with my cats while attending a show. Nice clean large unit with the basics (all I needed). I certainly will stay again and recommend to friends

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank emmakG5453BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Just the best Motel clean & tidy well positioned for the area, not far to the city, Ideally situated for festivals like WOMAD at an entrance to Pukekura Park & racecourse. Our unit was accessible [I am partially disabled] excellent & comfortable. Great friendly hosts Tony, Ebby, Peter and the oh so friendly dog. Very obliging to any needs and on arrival after a long drive our luggage was whisked away to our unit. Only a short walk to and from the motel to the venues & returning at the bewitching hour the Maori wardens do a fantastic job lighting the way. Only a short walk to the city center.

Room Tip: accessibility ground level good views from upper level across the park
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralphtonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

The rooms are well appointed and beds comfortable. The motel is in close proximity to Pukekura park and so was perfect for our needs. Tony and Ebby are good hosts and were more than happy to assist with any queries as were the cleaning staff.

Room Tip: Downstairs away from the road would be the quietest rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phantom151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews