We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
$236
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
TRO
Auckland, New Zealand

Great place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Mar 2024
Great location near Fitzroy Beach with short drive to CBD. Our unit was very comfortable and clean with spacious rooms and assigned parking. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again next time we visit New Plymouth.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior Dusk
Tripadvisor
$173
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $173
2.7 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$183
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $208
2.6 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfy King
Tripadvisor
$265
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $265
5.3 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $124
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entry Foyer - Welcome to Auto Lodge
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $146
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $229
  • Priceline
    $247
2.8 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Room service
Guest room
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $214
  • Priceline
    $218
1.4 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Living
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $184
  • Priceline
    $192
2.4 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $140
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
4.0 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $95
  • Vio.com
    $90
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Plymouth
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
155
44
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
44
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet location filtered water single bed separate bedroom sky tv kitchen area bed was very comfortable motel plymouth sofa taranaki hob microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2024 via mobile

Large comfortable room. Friendly host and house keeping each day. Great location near the beach. Cafes within walking distance also. Guest laundry available for a small fee. Only 4/5 as it a shower curtain and no shower base which meant everything got wet in the bathroom.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank T7761DBlaurenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2023

Nice large room bedroom and separate dining/ lounge room with extra bed. This would be good for a couple with an extra guest or young child. Also good if your partner snores like a chainsaw.
Very clean and well presented.
Just a little pricey for a motel.

Room tip: We had a late check in. I thought the rate was a little over priced for a motel. Good location for the beach and local restaurants.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2023

Cannot fault this motel. Very well maintained, the cleaning crew do an excellent job and the bed was very comfortable in a quiet location. Moe (the owner) was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble during our three night stay. Book your stay here and you won't be disappointed. Will be staying here again on future visits to Taranaki. Thank you for a great stay in our one bed apartment.

Room tip: Not far out of town for a quiet stay with plenty of parking.
Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wander49137065399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2023

This motel is in a quiet street a little way from the centre of New Plymouth but close to the beach (as the name suggests). My immaculately clean unit had a sitting room with a sofa, coffee table and dining table. There was also a single bed in the sitting area. There was a kitchen area and a separate bedroom so I had plenty of space to spread out. The kitchen area was well equipped with the usual microwave, hob, fridge and all the utensils one could ask for. The bathroom had a great shower with soap and shampoo dispensers. There were plenty of parking spaces. If I had one criticism it would be that the absence of Sky TV was a small downside but certainly not enough to put me off staying here again.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wakeupjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2023

Spotlessly clean and well appointed motel in a quiet but convenient location. Unusual extras include filtered water on tap and fast broadband with facilities to stream cast to the TV to be able to watch Netflix or sky go.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopefulminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews