We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andrew M

Good place for small family.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Apr 2023
Nice large room bedroom and separate dining/ lounge room with extra bed. This would be good for a couple with an extra guest or young child. Also good if your partner snores like a chainsaw.
Very clean and well presented.
Just a little pricey for a motel.
Date of stay: April 2023
Room Tip: We had a late check in. I thought the rate was a little over priced for a motel. Good location...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$139
  • Expedia.com
    $132
  • Agoda.com
    $105
  • Priceline
    $139
1.4 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
$170
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $170
  • ZenHotels.com
    $147
  • Priceline
    $170
2.0 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
$102
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $95
  • Agoda.com
    $86
  • Trip.com
    $104
1.1 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
$95
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $95
  • Vio.com
    $74
  • Expedia.com
    $95
2.0 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entry Foyer - Welcome to Auto Lodge
$149
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $149
  • Agoda.com
    $135
  • Priceline
    $149
1.1 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
$254
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $254
  • Agoda.com
    $224
  • Priceline
    $254
2.8 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Room service
Exterior Dusk
$181
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $181
  • Algotels
    $162
  • Priceline
    $181
2.7 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
$218
  • Expedia.com
    $218
  • ZenHotels.com
    $215
  • Priceline
    $218
1.4 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
One bedroom unit
$199
  • Expedia.com
    $184
  • ZenHotels.com
    $182
  • Hotels.com
    $184
2.6 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mt Egmont
$75
  • Priceline
    $75
  • Agoda.com
    $64
  • Expedia.com
    $75
3.6 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Plymouth
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
155
44
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
44
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet location filtered water single bed separate bedroom sky tv kitchen area bed was very comfortable motel plymouth sofa taranaki hob microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2023

Cannot fault this motel. Very well maintained, the cleaning crew do an excellent job and the bed was very comfortable in a quiet location. Moe (the owner) was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble during our three night stay. Book your stay here and you won't be disappointed. Will be staying here again on future visits to Taranaki. Thank you for a great stay in our one bed apartment.

Room tip: Not far out of town for a quiet stay with plenty of parking.
Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wander49137065399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2023

This motel is in a quiet street a little way from the centre of New Plymouth but close to the beach (as the name suggests). My immaculately clean unit had a sitting room with a sofa, coffee table and dining table. There was also a single bed in the sitting area. There was a kitchen area and a separate bedroom so I had plenty of space to spread out. The kitchen area was well equipped with the usual microwave, hob, fridge and all the utensils one could ask for. The bathroom had a great shower with soap and shampoo dispensers. There were plenty of parking spaces. If I had one criticism it would be that the absence of Sky TV was a small downside but certainly not enough to put me off staying here again.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wakeupjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2023

Spotlessly clean and well appointed motel in a quiet but convenient location. Unusual extras include filtered water on tap and fast broadband with facilities to stream cast to the TV to be able to watch Netflix or sky go.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopefulminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2023

We chose to stay here again when we went to New Plymouth for the Light Festival, as we had found it so comfortable on our first stay. We were not disappointed. Although the motel was pretty full, it was quiet and comfortable. The cleanliness is excellent and the one bedroom apartment we had contained everything we needed. Top of our list of places to stay in the area.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2021

This motel is scrupulously clean. Quiet. Owners are lovely folks & very helpful and friendly. Dined one night at Cinnamon Kitchen (authentic Indian) which was easy 2 min drive or slightly longer walk - and it was delicious. Comfy beds.

Room tip: Unit 3. Sep bedroom.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank auntyg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews