We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Leonie
Lower Hutt, New Zealand

Excellent facilities!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Mar 2023
Spotlessly clean and well appointed motel in a quiet but convenient location. Unusual extras include filtered water on tap and fast broadband with facilities to stream cast to the TV to be able to watch Netflix or sky go.
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $128
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $150
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $98
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entry Foyer - Welcome to Auto Lodge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $149
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $214
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
One bedroom unit
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $183
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $268
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $163
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin with 1 single 1 queen
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $180
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Dusk
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $181
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Beach Street Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Plymouth
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
155
44
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
44
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet location filtered water single bed separate bedroom sky tv kitchen area bed was very comfortable motel plymouth sofa taranaki hob microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2023

We chose to stay here again when we went to New Plymouth for the Light Festival, as we had found it so comfortable on our first stay. We were not disappointed. Although the motel was pretty full, it was quiet and comfortable. The cleanliness is excellent and the one bedroom apartment we had contained everything we needed. Top of our list of places to stay in the area.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2021

This motel is scrupulously clean. Quiet. Owners are lovely folks & very helpful and friendly. Dined one night at Cinnamon Kitchen (authentic Indian) which was easy 2 min drive or slightly longer walk - and it was delicious. Comfy beds.

Room tip: Unit 3. Sep bedroom.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank auntyg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay. Clean ,organized and quiet. What a breakfast as well served right on time. Really liked how the rooms were stocked , everything we needed. Well done folks, we WILL be back. Sadly I am limited to five stars, I would happily give ten.
Mike and Kay.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LeggesHawera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2020 via mobile

Very nice clean and VERY quiet rooms. Well appointed and a very friendly owner. Highly recommended. Close to the beach and far enough out of town, but still close enough to be convenient. Easy parking right in front of the unit.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank warrenperkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2020

Our 2 night stay was really great, staff were very friendly and helpful with anything we needed.
The unit was brilliant - so clean and spacious, kitchen had everything you need - no dishwasher or oven. Laundry is in the complex - didnt use it so I cant comment on it.
Bed was really comfortable and it was good to have the blockout curtains.
Bathroom was nice an roomy but the shower is a walk in with a curtain and it was hard not to get most of the floor wet so bathmat got a bit of a soaking - that's the only negative point.
Parking was right outside - it had your room number on the parking spot so no one else should park there.
We had a wonderful time in New Plymouth and staying here was the best part.
We hope to be back again one day.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeeJay1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews