We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
$177
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
b_long176
Sydney, Australia

Huge Two bedroom unit

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Mar 2024
Friendly service, allowing us to have an early check-in, which was appreciated. We had a two bedroom unit in this motel, on the second floor, which meant everything had to be carried up the stairs, but the room itself was very large & spacious. Bed 1 had a double, and bed 2 had a double and a single bed.

The toilet needed a deft touch to stop it from constantly trying to fill the cistern when you flushed, but it did eventually stop making a running water noise if you fiddled with it. The shower was nice & hot, but in the bath, which meant the shower head was a little too low for us.

Good sized kitchen and good living area with tv plus a separate dining area. It isn't the most luxurious place, but for the price you pay, the size is very good.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $194
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Brougham Heights Motel
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $125
  • Expedia.com
1.2 km from Brougham Heights Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Dusk
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $190
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Brougham Heights Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entry Foyer - Welcome to Auto Lodge
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $148
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Brougham Heights Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $192
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Brougham Heights Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
Booking.com
$209
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $202
  • Expedia.com
    $209
1.2 km from Brougham Heights Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $98
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Brougham Heights Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Living
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $221
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Brougham Heights Motel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Comfy King
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $176
  • Hotels.com
5.1 km from Brougham Heights Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $166
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Brougham Heights Motel
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in New Plymouth
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
87
55
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
87
55
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath stayed here good size heat pump a great place to stay would stay again motel plymouth units cbd studio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2024

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment. It was nice and tidy and clean. The location is central to a lot of things so easy enough to walk around. The bed was comfortable. Would stay here again.

There were a couple of cons though (hence 4/5 stars). The upstairs of the apartment (which is the bedroom) was extremely hot. There was a ceiling fan which didn't do much. There was a portable fan but it did not work. We had to sleep with the windows open all night. I noticed other rooms had theirs open too so maybe they need to look at air con up in the rooms. They had air con/heat pump downstairs though.

The TV remote was missing, but that's only a minor thing.

We had a fire alarm go off while we were there, and I noticed quite a few people there weren't sure what to do (I know there are instructions in the room). It turned out to be nothing, but they didn't seem to have a warden evacuating people.

Overall though I'd stay again though - but maybe not in the heat of summer

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank keeweetravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2023

Booked here, visiting family and also renewing my acquaintance with New Plymouth. Very central, could walk to museums, library, coastal walk and Pukekura Park within 10 minutes. Exceptionally clean motel with daily servicing of towels, tea, coffee. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2023

As always, this motel is clean and tidy. We have stayed many times and the quality is always good. The motel is convenient and central to the city. There are lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank X9361NBtobit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2023

This motel is located very centrally in CBD of New Plymouth, easy to find and good parking. Rooms have everything you need and compendium very informative. comfy beds, chairs and enjoyably a bath, as Im scared of showers. Upstairs units and ground floor units available. Only negative is very noisy with traffic but so is most of CBD. I have stayed here before and it never ceases to please, would recommend it.

Room tip: It is quite noisy but has a nice balcony as an extra bonus
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1811027Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2022 via mobile

Last minute, 5pm late winter weekend female traveling on my own needed a bed in a town I don't know to well, drove past saw the vacant sign so I popped in.
Booking was made, Person at front of house was friendly and very helpful with both the room booking and where to get some dinner,. Parking right outside the door (had a ground level studio)
Room was very clean, warm, had everything I needed, had a spa bath, heat pump and good size balcony,
Yes I would stay again
Checkout the next morning was quick and once again another great staff member

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Shewaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews