We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
172
59
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
59
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly hosts one night light sleeper small kitchen place to stay a great stay stayed for nights comfortable beds kelly motel unit plymouth accommodation bikes nz noise cbd
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and it was the best motel I’ve stayed in in NZ. The owners were friendly and helpful and the accommodation was excellent. Very clean and well presented. This will definitely be my first choice in New Plymouth in future.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hookachucka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We had one night here. The unit was very clean and well appointed. We really liked the mini bar too - not expensive at all! The only downside we had was the noise. The walls seem to be very thin. Could here the people on each side of us talking, watching tv and even turning on their taps! Be aware if you are a light sleeper.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kiwitraveler92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We have stayed here twice now when visiting New Plymouth and it is so much better than the big hotel next door, (we were gifted a stay here). The personal touch and friendly hosts are great. Quiet and easy to get in and out off with lovely clean and warm units. This is the only place we would stay at in New Plymouth.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keysie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Clean, tidy and modern motel very close to CBD. Had all accessories required for a great stay - sky TV, air conditioning and good shower.
Hosts were welcoming and parking outside of unit. Situated on one way road system so a little difficult to access.

Room tip: Being a lockwood build they building does tend to creak abit as they settle from expansion during the day.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank judylivings2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockwoodmanormotel, Manager at Lockwood Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank-you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The Novotel was fully booked, so I booked into Lockwood Manor which is just over the road, and so glad I did! Lovely clean, big rooms and the hosts were very accommodating when my travel plans changed at the last minute, thank you!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ZK-ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews