We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
26
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light switches studio room air con great location coastal walkway dishwasher balcony roomy tv nz kitchenette shower accommodation motel reception plymouth
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

This place was the best hotel/motel we have stayed in the north island of NZ.
Brand new and extremely clean. And really well thought of to the light switches and bathroom it oozes quality.
So modern and clean and bright. Love the setup of the two bedrooms next to each other at the back. It's like a small apartment.
Great base for new Plymouth and you can easily walk around the city from here and the beach.
Highly recommended to anyone from families to couples.
You won't regret staying here !!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank MelbLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Strayed there March 2018, absolutely wonderful, room is spacious, clean, everything is new and modern, full kitchen with dish washer, curtains are a dream, aircon you can barely hear it. Level of detail and finishing (bathroom tiles for example) was well above average. Got a room with nice view to the main street. No issues with parking. Second night we stayed at Novotel ($100/night extra) and it was such a disappointment, hardly found any parking and windows were literally boarded up with timber slats!! Metrotel will be my first choice for any future trip to New Plymouth.

Room Tip: room to main street have balconies (not sure about the rest).
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AKL-Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Great roomy room. Bright. Air con. I had a quiet room just as i had asked for. Left a pair of shoes and was rung the next day to let me know. Nice bathroom again roomy. Hot showers. Cant praise this motel enough. Staff friendly and look as if they love their job. Will stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Modern fresh decor. So new that carpets, drapes, linen and fixtures and fittings are immaculate. Lovely comfortable firm bed. Onsite parking. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good value and great location, close enough to CBD to walk, but away from traffic noise. Super impressed. Air con in the room kept it lovely temperature and unit was super quiet. Large walk in shower with great water pressure!

Room Tip: We had 2nd floor set back from street so nice and quiet
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We would stay here again. Our room was away from the road, so very quiet at night. Welcome and sign in process very friendly and efficient. Room clean, well presented and appointed. Balcony got afternoon sun, easy one block walk to Coastal Walkway, and to CBD, Te Puke Ariki and Govett Brewster, Pukekura Park. Recommended.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews