We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
donnamarjorie

Attending concert

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Dec 2017via mobile
Arrived to find our accommodation that we had booked via a booking site in April and confirmed and paid for had been cancelled by manager and rebooked so no where to stay for the 7 of us reckons he sent an email wanting confirmation earlier in month no email received and booking site had confirmed booking anyway his solution was to drive and hour and a half back to Hawera will never recommend this place ever to anyone very poor didn't care that there was nowhere to stay because of concert I imagine others have had same problems with this outfit
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior Dusk
$163
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Egmont Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$185
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $185
1.8 km from Egmont Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Night
$139
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Egmont Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Living
$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Egmont Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Guest room
$218
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Egmont Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entry Foyer - Welcome to Auto Lodge
$149
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.5 km from Egmont Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $232
  • Expedia.com
    $272
1.3 km from Egmont Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $95
  • eDreams
1.6 km from Egmont Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
IMG
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $213
  • eDreams
1.6 km from Egmont Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $104
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
2.5 km from Egmont Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Plymouth
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
15
21
4
7
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
21
4
7
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

The Eco park has an exceptionally friendly manager and offers everything you need. The common room has cosy sofas and is situated right next to the kitchen. A family of (protected) eels live in the creek that runs through the property.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Daydream737069
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

This is an amazing place to stay. We originally had a small room in the main building then the lovey lady that seemed to be running round doing everything realised the kids were noisey so moved us to a bigger lodge. We had a joined room to the boys and the huge open dinning area to ourselves and the occasional guest from other cabins pop in. Excellent service from this underestimated B&B definitely will be coming back.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rachelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Very nice experience in a friendly hostel with a great receptionist strongly dedicated to her customers. I recommend this hostel for people who plan to do the Pouakai Crossing or other loops at the Mt Taranaki. It is an opportunity to meat other hikers in great conditions.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidpasquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We've been here only one night in a double room. The receptionist was very kind and helpful, but: first of all the price of the room in the bbh list was 33$pp +4$, but don't know why we paied 42,5$ pp (!!!). And if it's not enough it was added 2$ for the payment with credit card. And it is not in a rural zone! And then.. the room was terrible. Situated in a different building, it's the same maybe since 1970, with a high mold-smell, old and dirty. The walls are so thin that we was waken up by the ringing cell phone of a guests in another room!! It's a shame for the bbh community to have such a hostel in its lists.

Date of stay: April 2017
2  Thank fede p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I arrived off the late bus from Hamilton and Lyn kept the office open until I arrived, welcoming me warmly. Her hospitality and kindness sustained me through two weeks of coming and going, up the mountain and on all the walking tracks around this beautiful little city. I originally chose the camping site option, where the soft lawn and nearby babbling stream provide a restful sleep. Later I moved into the female bunk room, and then shared a twin room with my friend. The lodge was clean, quiet, and comfortable, with a well-equipped kitchen and laundry. The little stream has a family of tame eels, who gobbled up our vegie scraps. Buses run from the city centre to a handy bus-stop, or it's about a 20 minute walk, and I soon discovered the walking track into town along the river. At night you see glow-worms on the bank. All through the summer holidays New Plymouth puts on a show - nightly free live music concerts in the park surrounded by amazingly beautiful light sculptures. Don't miss the art galleriy - interesting and provocative works. I'll be back!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maggiefiddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews