We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$176
Vio.com
Hotels.com
$173
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
schwarz3rus
Atlanta, Georgia

Perfect hotel stay for the price.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Mar 2024via mobile
JetPark had a very friendly staff and the room was very comfortable. Gave great recommendations for dinner and the complimentary breakfast was good. Location was perfect for walking to dinner and shopping. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JetPark Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review
Responded 3 Mar 2024
Kia Ora Schwarz3rus,

Thank you for your fantastic review, it is extremely pleasing to see how great your experience was whilst staying with us. We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit. See you next time!

Kind Regards,

Bhavya Sharma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$325
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $326
  • Agoda.com
    $260
  • Hotels.com
    $291
1.0 km from Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quest Rotorua Central
Booking.com
$230
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $231
  • Hotels.com
    $226
  • Vio.com
    $230
0.6 km from Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$233
  • Expedia.com
    $234
  • Hotels.com
    $233
  • Tripadvisor
    $234
0.9 km from Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$190
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $190
  • Agoda.com
    $155
  • Hotels.com
    $170
0.9 km from Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Free Wifi
Free parking
Large Studio
Booking.com
$118
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $110
  • Expedia.com
    $118
1.2 km from Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
Booking.com
$135
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $135
  • Algotels
    $118
  • Hotels.com
    $135
12.5 km from Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
ibis
$134
  • Booking.com
    $134
  • Expedia.com
    $134
  • Hotels.com
    $134
1.3 km from Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
    $189
  • StayForLong
    $178
  • travelup.com
    $194
1.9 km from Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$189
  • Novotel
    $189
  • ZenHotels.com
    $183
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$100
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
    $93
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Free parking
View more hotels in Rotorua
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
348
319
104
36
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
348
319
104
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast main road close to town handy location within walking distance yogurt would stay again family room pleasant stay spacious room spa bath polynesian spa eat street supermarket jetpark countdown cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

Perhaps not the best look externally but we had a great room which was very clean and had decent facilities, although no toaster which was surprising.

Well located, being just a 10 minute or so walk to the centre and lake.

Breakfast was included which was a nice surprise, whilst fairly simple, everything on offer was very nice.

Hotel staff were really friendly and welcoming.

Ideal stopover for a couple of nights in Rotorua, would certainly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PaintingitRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JetPark Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2024

Kia Ora PaintingitRed,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Your feedback pertaining to the various aspects of the hotel is very inspiring. It is a great pleasure for my team to receive your generous compliments and recommendation. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that the service delivered highlighted your experience with us.

We pride ourselves on the quality of our hotel and the services we offer to our guests. I will certainly share your kind words with our team, and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Bhavya Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2024

Reception, housekeeping, all staff were all very friendly, accommodating, helpful.
The room was very large, a great size for us (2) to spread our stuff out with plenty of table, desk, chair, ottoman surface areas. The bathroom was a good size (the width of the room), plenty of space. Shower worked well, hot. Blackout curtains were perfect and a bonus (but all hotels should have them). Broadband across New Zealand made the wifi/internet connection experience at this hotel superb! The hotel is pretty close to downtown/CBD, the lake; across the street from a Woolworths; next door to a shopping centre. Walking distance to everything. The rooms were like chambers, very quiet, less the nights when the pool was full. But quiet rooms if no one is screaming or slamming car doors (we were in an outside type room, not the main building).

I had emailed the hotel to confirm whether they had espresso/pod machines in the rooms (their Chat AI or bot told me no machines). I was about to pack a small espresso machine! But the management kindly confirmed they are in each room.

Room tip: The breakfast was continental: mainly toast, cereals, hot water, canned fruit, fresh croissants/pastries. We had eggs/avocado elsewhere.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JetPark Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Kia Ora Julede2014,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are glad to hear that we ticked most of your boxes - we certainly strive to achieve excellence in every aspect of our business and it is really only with feedback from guests such as you that we can improve and maintain the high standards in which we pride ourselves.

I hope that we could look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Bhavya Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2024 via mobile

Just a dull mediocre hotel.
If you want mid price business then fine but it’s no more than that. The breakfast is sad and in fact we only ate it on the first morning and then went out for breakfast instead. There’s no outdoor space the swimming pool is tiny and surrounded by a high wall.
There’s not much to recommend it I’m afraid.

Room tip: Don’t let your agent book this without being sure it’s what you want.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ClareT253
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JetPark Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2024

Kia Ora ClareT253,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback has been received and I would like to apologize if you were at all inconvenienced during your stay - this is definitely not our intention. I will be taking each issue up with the relevant departments and working on resolving them. Thank you again for bringing these issues to our attention.

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Bhavya Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2023

The service at this mid-range hotel stands out most for us. The staff went to great lengths to help when, for example, we need coins for the laundry. (That was another plus - it was a good laundry room). The room was spacious and comfortable; a nice touch was overstuffed back pillows for those who like to read or watch TV in bed. The hotel was within walking distance of the main downtown area, although those with mobility issues might prefer something right downtown. The hotel is on a main drag across the street from a major supermarket and a gas station and convenient to all local sights that require driving. The continental breakfast had a good selection but was light on proteins. The restaurant does serve other basic fare for other meals, but there are so many restaurants of all kinds nearby that we did not eat there for lunch or dinner (and it was quiet at those hours during our stay). The hotel is in good repair and there is plenty of parking. Overall, we were quite happy with our stay.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lostinlosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JetPark Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

Kia Ora Lostinlosa,

Thank you for your review. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for the positive feedback. Your kind words will be passed on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Bhavya Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Comfortable room and friendly staff in well-situated hotel within walking distance of the town. The buffet breakfast is very good and not to be missed. A mini-swimming pool available for kids. For evening meals the nearby Pig and Whistle pub does good beer and massive main courses - the Belly Pork and Veggie Burger were amazing.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JetPark Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Kia Ora Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are glad to hear that we ticked most of your boxes - we certainly strive to achieve excellence in every aspect of our business and it is really only with feedback from guests such as you that we can improve and maintain the high standards in which we pride ourselves.

I hope that we could look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Bhavya Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews