We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$101
View deal
Booking.com
US$105
View deal
Agoda.com
US$80
View deal
PricelineUS$92
Hotels.comUS$101
Official HotelUS$93
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
313
290
100
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
313
290
100
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast pillow menu countdown supermarket handy location stay there again main road close to town within walking distance yogurt booked this hotel guest laundry great stay good size family room fenton street one night stay free wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2022 via mobile

Lovely helpful staff. Hotel only pool access was via restaurant, not good for swimmers or diners. No air conditioning in room, appears units broken for awhile. Room service of nuggets n curly fries had literally only 2 fries and no not a mistake

Room tip: Ask about status of air conditioning as they dont advise not working.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SueC3450
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jet Park Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Kia Ora SueC3450,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback has been received and I would like to apologize if you were at all inconvenienced during your stay - this is definitely not our intention. I will be taking each issue up with the relevant departments and working on resolving them. Thank you again for bringing these issues to our attention.

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Bhavya Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2022

What a fabulous holiday in Rotorua our family had - our hotel was fabulously located in the hub of everything.
Minutes from Rotorus Central, supermarkets, petrol stations and only a few short blocks from cafes, shops, Eat Street and the beautiful lake front.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karinawong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jet Park Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Kia Ora Karinawong,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua. I am happy to hear that we met your expectations and would be honored to welcome you back again when next in Rotorua.

Kind Regards,
Bhavya Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022

Sometimes it is not easy to find a very clean and comfortable room under my tight budget. I am glad to stay in such a nice and cosy hotel. Friendly staff and handy location to the shops. Good experience to stay.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonashoyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jet Park Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Kia Ora Jonashoyin ,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We pride ourselves on the quality of our hotel and the services we offer to our guests. Your kind words will be passed on to the team!

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for the positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Bhavya Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2022

Staff were exceptional. They made the entire stay. Staff, from front of house to cleaners, friendly, helpful, fun but above all "Professional". Rotorua was a joy from the moment we crossed over into the city limits. Your staff and their attitude toward customers and delivery of service was the epitome of Best Practice. Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank businesssolutionz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jet Park Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Kia Ora Businesssolutionz,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We pride ourselves on the quality of our hotel and the services we offer to our guests. Your kind words will be passed on to the team!

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for the positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Bhavya Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2021

Tv not working
No AC and provided two fans only worked one fan we informed to staff but they not replaced it till we check out.
No iron in the room have to ask 4 times.
Bathroom soap with hair they didn’t clean the bathroom
That price not value this place so terrible and waste of my money

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank malingaharsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jet Park Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2021

Kia Ora Malingaharsh,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations and very sad to hear that the cleaning was not up to standard in your room. This matter has been taken up with the relevant team members.

Harsh, this is not the standard that we normally provide and that we pride ourselves on. I would like to look into the matters that you raised in a bit more detaill so that we can look at improving guest experience. Can you please contact me directly at bhavyas@jetpark.co.nz to discuss these points?

Thanks

Regards,

Bhavya Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews