We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
367
139
40
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
139
40
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome basketheat pumpgreat place to stayfree wifithe sofa bedon arrivalfresh milksky tvfenton streetheated swimming poolwould definitely stay here againlocal attractionsexcellent motelair conditioningenjoyed our stayexcellent staytwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Spent two nights here recently. Very clean room and very comfy bed. Didn’t care for the assigned Room 12 as the front door and the stairs to the second level were a few feet from each other. Was able to switch to Room 11 which got rid of the stair traffic but still had headlights a few feet from our bed.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FurtherOnUpTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateandRichardBoyd, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you fopr your review, most of the motel industry is in this predicament unfortunately. Downstairs rooms with car parking out side, however good to know information for the next guest.Thank you for staying with us, enjoy the rest of your journey-Judith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Was a beautiful suite - very clean and spacious! Thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The staff were friendly and helpful too. Cleaners efficient and polite. Location is nice and central to town. Would definitely return.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J9566KLrebeccap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateandRichardBoyd, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you so much for your review-Our housekeepers will be pleased to read this. Look forward to a return trip-Judith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

The lady at the desk was brilliant and so friendly and very helpful. The beds are very firm and comfortable and we had great sleeps. Loved that we get to fill the spa ourselves. The room was spacious for a family. Couldn’t recommend a better place.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amandacettina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateandRichardBoyd, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thanks so much Amanda for the review. Look forward to a return visit-Judith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We enjoyed our 3 night stay. We didn't stay around the motel much it was more a place to come back to after exploring but it was clean and had good amenities. The staff were friendly The only thing was the couch bed was a bit lumpy

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateandRichardBoyd, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for placing a review with Trip Advisor and the kindness shown toward our property. Hope you will come again-Judith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I decided to visit rotorua during the ling weekend. We book a room at emerald spa and I must say from the very start the care and service we received was amazing.

We got a late start and while we were in route we received a call asking if we were alright and if we needed any assistance. We explained our situation and gave them an eta and they had our room basically ready for us.

The room was clean. Modern and our room had a large spa tub large enough for two people. Our room had every creature comfort available. AC., a means to cook and prepare food in our room, free WiFi and sky.

There was a laundry, a gym and a pool. The staff was all amazing and accommodating however the only thing bad I could say in the negative is that our first night the hotel was full due to a touch tournament. And parking was a mission. But the next night onwards. No problems what so ever.

I will make a point to return to this hotel again on our next visit.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateandRichardBoyd, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you so much for the great review. I am waiting at the reception for the return booking!!!! Enjoy-Judith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews