We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
371
143
40
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
143
40
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome basket heat pump great place to stay free wifi the sofa bed on arrival fresh milk sky tv fenton street heated swimming pool would definitely stay here again local attractions excellent motel air conditioning enjoyed our stay excellent stay two nights
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was nice and clean, well laid out and had good facilities. Shower and spa tup in the bathroom were excellent. Rooms were nicely air conditioned and quiet despite being on a main drag.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateandRichardBoyd, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you for the review- Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year, hope it allows more travel for you-Judith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. The motel room was lovely and clean and comfortable. We ordered breakfast for the next morning and highly recommend this. The staff were very friendly and really made you feel welcome.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank piggys10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateandRichardBoyd, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you so much...look forward to a return visit. Merry Christmas and Happy 2018-Judith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Judith is most helpful and friendly, she helped us made bookings with the tours we want to do, and gave us lots of tips for our road trip. The 2 bedroom unit is very clean , spacious and comfortable, with a large spa! I wish I could stay a few more nights here. Will definitely recommend this place to all my family and friends.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fung ing Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateandRichardBoyd, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you so much for your review...Hobbiton was obviously a great place to visit. Take care, hope you enjoyed the rest of New Zealand. Look forward to your return visit.-Judith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

It’s our first time in Rotorua and this place is just right for us. It is located near the tourist spots. Amenities are great and very calm. Staffs are friendly and the inn is not very crowded. Love the spa!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EugeneR340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateandRichardBoyd, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you for your review, take care over the festive season, and enjoy 2018.-Judith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

My partner and I had the romance package. Room was clean and spacious. It’s nice that it’s close to countdown and has heaps of parking inside. Service was awesome, they were really nice and they were always kind everytime we had questions.

Would recommend it to anyone going to Rotorua :)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saduralchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateandRichardBoyd, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you so much for the review. Your weekend away is really important and thats one of many to come I am sure. Take care and a very merry christmas. Judith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews