We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$170
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sport of Kings Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleveland Thermal Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aura Accommodation(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
352
134
37
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
134
37
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome basketheat pumpgreat place to stayfree wifione bedroom uniton arrivalsky tvfresh milkwould definitely stay here againexcellent motellocal attractionsfenton streetheated swimming poolair conditioningexcellent staygreat facilitiesenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Been coming here the for past 10 years!, Under new management now. The best so far!, Richard and Kate are very knowledgable of the area. 3 minute drive to town/ supermarket. Clean tidy rooms, large spa baths. Worth every cent. Can't wait to come back!.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Richie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelleyTim, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for the review Richie.

Thank you for the loyalty, it is always great seeing people coming back!

We take great pride in our work, from providing local knowledge on things to do and see, to where to go to eat, to great housekeeping to ensure you and nice and comfortable when not out and about exploring!

Yes, we are very handy to town, a short 5 minute drive, or a nice walk, and also located to quite a lot of the attractions as well.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We had a great stay at Emerald Spa along with our friends for a fun family weekend away. Our room was very comfortable and the huge spa bath was a hit with our daughter... us too. Tim and Shelley were great hosts and were very helpful on recommending things to see and do in rotorua. We look forward to visiting again. Great hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelleyTim, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your review Ben,

It was great to host you and we are so happy that you and your friends had such a lovely time here in Rotorua!

Hopefully next time you can stay a bit longer and experience even more of what our lovely city has to offer.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Tim & Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

My partner and I were down for the weekend and I must say this place would have to be one of the best places we have stayed in over the years. The room was perfect! A bottle of bubbles on arrival went down a treat Which we enjoyed in the big spa bath at the end of our night. The hosts were fantastic and made us feel like we were at home. The breakfast was great they made and bought up to us. We would definitely recommend this place to others and we will no doubt be staying here again
Thanks for having us!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Laney336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelleyTim, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your generous review.

We take great pleasure in creating great memories for our guests and it was a pleasure to host you.

We are so happy that you had a great time and that the breakfast was made to your liking. Our romance package has been a massive hit since we launched it, and it is great to see people loving us go that extra mile!

We can't wait to see you on your next trip!

Tim & Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Five of us stayed 2 nights in the 2-bedroom unit which was very clean, comfortable and well-equipped; only improvement perhaps would be a dishwasher in the unit.
You'd be hard-pressed to find more helpful people than the owners/hosts when looking for advice on where to eat, local knowledge on places of interest, etc.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelleyTim, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for the review.

We are so happy that you had such a great time satying with us and that we could help you so much with local knowledge of what to do, where to eat, and where to go. WE sure do take great pride in being able to pass this knowledge on to our guests.

Also thank you for helping us with information. We are always looking at areas where we can improve to make our guests stay more comfortable.

Tim & Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

clean, comfortable, warm, friendly service, good shower.
I stay in Rotorua for business only 4-5 nights a year, have stayed at other motels, hotels in Rotorua but Emerald has become my favourite, it's just nicer than some of the others.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P5052RLsimonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelleyTim, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for the review.

Knowing that our corporate clients are happy and your needs are met is of vital importance to us, especially when you are away from home on business.

If there is anything we can do to make your stay with us even more comfortable, please let us know.

Tim & Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews