We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$74
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aura Accommodation(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleveland Thermal Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sport of Kings Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
361
139
40
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
139
40
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome basketheat pumpgreat place to stayfree wifithe sofa bedon arrivalfresh milksky tvfenton streetheated swimming poolwould definitely stay here againlocal attractionsexcellent motelair conditioningenjoyed our stayexcellent staytwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

clean, comfortable, warm, friendly service, good shower.
I stay in Rotorua for business only 4-5 nights a year, have stayed at other motels, hotels in Rotorua but Emerald has become my favourite, it's just nicer than some of the others.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P5052RLsimonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelleyTim, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for the review.

Knowing that our corporate clients are happy and your needs are met is of vital importance to us, especially when you are away from home on business.

If there is anything we can do to make your stay with us even more comfortable, please let us know.

Tim & Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The room was very clean and the bed comfortable with excellent linen. The staft were very friendly and very helpful. As this was a package deal we thought we got value for our money and would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevebenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelleyTim, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you Steve for taking time and reviewing us, we really appreciate it.

We are so pleased you found our Romance Package to be excellent value! It certainly has taken off! Plus the meal up Stratosfare Restaurant at Skyline is simply stunning.

Thank you for referring your friends to us as well. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Can't fault it. Will definitely be back. Two bedroom unit, lounge, lovely big spa. comfortable, clean, spacious. Close to everything with zero road noise. Managers were lovely. Honestly cannot fault this lovely motel

Room Tip: Room 20 is perfect for two couples
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelleyTim, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for the kind words, and we can't wait to see you on your next visit.

We really are fortunate to have a lovely motel to share with people, and it is nice and close to the majority of attractions in our beautiful city.

We are happy that you enjoyed yourselves, and we look forward to hosting you again.

Tim & Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Had a 1 night stay in the honey moon suite room 18, the staff was friendly and helpful and I would definitely recommend this place for anyone looking at getting away for the weekend to relax. Only down flaw but wasn't really a hassle is that we were smokers and had to walk all the way down stairs. Can't wait to come back again! Thank you.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank michaela t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelleyTim, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for your review.

The romance package sure has been a massive hit, and we are so happy that you and your partner enjoyed yourselves so much!

Keep a close eye out on our facebook page as we have a few more treats in the pipelines.

We look forward to your next visit :)

Tim & Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Lovely, welcoming, helpful and accommodating hosts. The room/facilities were perfect for our overnight getaway and the room was clean and tidy. We will be staying again! I highly recommend the Emerald Spa Motor Inn �

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tarn_Allwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelleyTim, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank Tarn!

It was great having you stay with us, and we are so happy you had a great time while here.

The whole team here takes great pride in our product and making sure that we help you create long lasting memories, and we are so happy we helped you to create some good ones!

We look forward to your next stay!

Tim & Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews