We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view & service!!!”

Stratosfare Rotorua
Ranked #13 of 269 Restaurants in Rotorua
Price range: US$21 - US$57
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Where to look first, outwards, upwards or at the live chef displays... Set high on the side of Mount Ngongotaha, Stratosfare is the newest hot spot on Rotorua's burgeoning foodie scene. Luxurious Italian marble, granite, schist stonework and timber set the scene for a memorable experience where David Trubridge light frames your dinner setting for an evening that is sure to delight all your senses. Skilled chefs at their stations craft your cuisine, while cocktail connoisseurs mix and shake at the bar - and the sights don't stop - there's also an incredible 180 degree panorama of Lake Rotorua and the city to soak in amongst the atmosphere. Did we mention the menu? A range of cuisine is presented to tantalize your taste buds, from the tidal mussel tank, ensuring the freshest mussels you can find, to the flame rotisserie, aged prime cuts, Art of the Grill, seasonal salads and the freshly cooked-to-order crepes, we are sure you will leave wanting to come back again and again. Featuring a stunning array of freshly prepared buffet and cooked-to-order dishes highlighting locally sourced seafood, meat and produce, Stratosfare will take you on a gastronomic journey. Our commitment to quality begins long before our produce arrives at our pinnacle site. We work in partnership with local NZ farmers and growers who share our commitment to food excellence, from the pasture to the plate. Our award-winning Wagyu Angus cross fillet steak is just one example. Our prime beef comes from 16,000 hectares of coastal farms near Gisborne. The people of Mangatu Farms have been working their ancestral lands for more than 200 years. They can tell us exactly where the beef has come from, how it was reared and what it was fed. It's the little details like these that set our dining experience apart. We think you will be able to taste the difference too. Last dinner booking 8.30Pm.
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Food was amazing and the view was superb.
Special thanks to Husain for his amazing hospitality and charming personality.
We were lucky enough to view the rainbow and the sunset.
Overall a great memorable experience.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Service
1  Thank shiny_pearl_4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 1,697 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2020

Loved the dinner, cocktail and wine. Our wait staff Husain was very efficient, attentive, joyful and talkative with a lovely smile. He made sure that we had a beautiful evening. Overall it's a must-visit destination of Rotorua, we can see the city in a panoramic view.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andrew_travelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Other at Stratosfare Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

What a lovely review, Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

Great views and superb buffet with very helpful and attentive staff especially Hussein who kept us supplied with the lovely Volcanic Hills wines we had tasted before our meal. This is a must do special treat for your visit to Rotorua.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Beckyp27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Other at Stratosfare Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

That is awesome to hear, Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

First time visiting Stratosphere and wow it is definitely such an amazing experience.All the staff from the time we walked in were so friendly and helpful especially Husain he made sure our table was well looked after and made sure our kids were well entertained.

The food options they really had everything you could possibly think of and it was all so delicious.

The view was also so beautiful.

I highly recommend and can't wait to come back.Thankyou to all the staff who made it by far the best experience for me and my family

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Paris1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Other at Stratosfare Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

What a review! Thank you for taking the time to write it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Fantastic food, cooked perfectly, as well as awesome customer service. We were there as a family, for a birthday dinner. The service from Chimelde was superb, and she helped us with the cakes for those whose birthdays we were celebrating.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Lonewolf1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Other at Stratosfare Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Oh that is great to hear! We just love being a part of our guests special occasions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stratosfare Rotorua also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Stratosfare Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.