We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of range buffet”

Stratosfare Rotorua
Ranked #13 of 269 Restaurants in Rotorua
Price range: US$21 - US$57
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Where to look first, outwards, upwards or at the live chef displays... Set high on the side of Mount Ngongotaha, Stratosfare is the newest hot spot on Rotorua's burgeoning foodie scene. Luxurious Italian marble, granite, schist stonework and timber set the scene for a memorable experience where David Trubridge light frames your dinner setting for an evening that is sure to delight all your senses. Skilled chefs at their stations craft your cuisine, while cocktail connoisseurs mix and shake at the bar - and the sights don't stop - there's also an incredible 180 degree panorama of Lake Rotorua and the city to soak in amongst the atmosphere. Did we mention the menu? A range of cuisine is presented to tantalize your taste buds, from the tidal mussel tank, ensuring the freshest mussels you can find, to the flame rotisserie, aged prime cuts, Art of the Grill, seasonal salads and the freshly cooked-to-order crepes, we are sure you will leave wanting to come back again and again. Featuring a stunning array of freshly prepared buffet and cooked-to-order dishes highlighting locally sourced seafood, meat and produce, Stratosfare will take you on a gastronomic journey. Our commitment to quality begins long before our produce arrives at our pinnacle site. We work in partnership with local NZ farmers and growers who share our commitment to food excellence, from the pasture to the plate. Our award-winning Wagyu Angus cross fillet steak is just one example. Our prime beef comes from 16,000 hectares of coastal farms near Gisborne. The people of Mangatu Farms have been working their ancestral lands for more than 200 years. They can tell us exactly where the beef has come from, how it was reared and what it was fed. It's the little details like these that set our dining experience apart. We think you will be able to taste the difference too. Last dinner booking 8.30Pm.
Reviewed 31 January 2020

This was a superb buffet meal at a high standard. The location and views are amazing and ll the staff very helpful and attentive.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Goodtimes5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Stratosfare Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

We think so too :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 70 of 1,697 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2020 via mobile

Second visit for my son and mother in law's borthday. Every staff were completely kind and helpful. Great food and great view. Really thanks to staff members to prepare birthday plate!

I especially appreciate to our waitress 'Nupoor'. She was always smile at all customers with great poise and grace! Customers were looked happy to receive her fantastic hospitality.

I will definitely come to here near future when i visit Rotorua again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank kiyoung83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Stratosfare Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Thank you for your review. I shall pass it on to our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020

After many delays my wife and I finally made it to the Stratosfare to celebrate our joint birthdays. We had been given a voucher as a birthday gift. On arrival we were shown to our windowside table by very welcoming and friendly staff. The great selection of food provided plenty of choices to endulge our appetites. The steaks and lamb were sublime, thanks chef. We were well looked after at our table by Nethia and Gordon who surprised us with a Happy Birthday plate and a slice of tasty cheesecake. A big thankyou to you both.
We are now planning a return trip to celebrate our wedding aniversary later in May.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 597howardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Stratosfare Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

We are always happy to be a part of so many guests special days and celebrations! Happy Birthday guys!
Remember to let us know its your anniversary when you next book ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020

Stratosfare doesn't just rely on its extraordinary views of Lake Rotorua.

The food, the service and the selection of drinks was outstanding. There's something for everyone. Certainly more than enough for me!

Thanks to Husain for taking care of us.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank WanganuiWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Stratosfare Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Thank you for your wonderful review! We think so too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020

have a great feed with the family and enjoyed the view. The staff was excellent and was great to chat to

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Kiwiaus99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stratosfare Rotorua also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Stratosfare Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.