We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Amazing Thai Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 269 Restaurants in Rotorua
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Had a good time, had lots of food cause of the good pricing and sizes of the plates. Maybe need a little innovation in their plates, but the overall was good.

Food: 8/10
Drinks menu: 5/10
Service: 9/10
Staff: 9/10

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 230felipep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 194 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2016

Thai is my favourite so am picky about Thai food. Went in because it said amazing.

Not that great but quick service.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigBadKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I was craving for authentic Tom yum soup. It is modified to suit the local and it taste a little sweet. I wanted more soup but they charged me addition $5 just for a tiny bowl of soup without anything inside. My bf ordered lamb with rice.

I would say the food is average with average price.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TNCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We dined there on Sat night with friends who had not visited before and we all thought the meals were fantastic. Would definitely go back

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarieAnnNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

After a couple of not so good eating out experiences in Rotorua (yes that includes you Lone Star) we were pleased to stumble on this Thai. It's simple Thai fare, but delicious, well presented and very friendly and efficient service. The pork in ginger was the best of our dishes.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Aucklander68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Amazing Thai Restaurant also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Amazing Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.