We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$150
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Hotels.com
$150
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$133
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
262
141
36
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
262
141
36
15
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2020

We enjoyed our stay at Apex. Friendly host and we loved the resident cat. The room was a good size and the spa pool was lovely. Would recommend staying at Apex if you are after down to earth, cozy accommodation.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jen45678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Wonderful place to stay, very cozy and very good amenities provided. Lovely owners , would definitely recommend Apex on Fenton for anyone who needs a inexpensive place to stay! For sure worth the money and good choice for accomodation. Definitely worth it and look forward to coming back soon!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tianajul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Went with my partner & we recommend this motel, the spa was lovely!! The room as a whole was pretty spacious, could've had 2-3 more people with us. But nah it was great for our trip & we fully enjoyed ourselves. Would definitely book here again when we come back to Rotorua.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
APEX325, Manager at Apex on Fenton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

HI Charlotte
Thank you for lovely review and feedback, greatly appreciated.
Hope we will see you again in the future!
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020

Very clean room with free spa pool, the new built up motels or hotels won’t have the facility. Good for enjoy yourself at night with glass of wine. Shower water volume is okay, good to stay at winter time.
Great location, closed to the popular Chinese takeaway with walking distances. Also close to supermarket and Polynesian Thermal Pools.
Very friendly owner and staff, Great value!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Crystaljshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
APEX325, Manager at Apex on Fenton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

HI Crystaljshen
Thank you for lovely review and feedback, greatly appreciated.
Hope we will see you again in the future!
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020

our stay at Apex was lovely. very comfy beds, well appointed kitchen, the unit was clean.
Having our own private spa was a bonus!
Also having a laundry service is fantastic !
Hosts were very friendly.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ARSantics
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
APEX325, General Manager at Apex on Fenton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

HI
Thank you for lovely review and feedback, greatly appreciated.
Hope we will see you again in the future!
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews