We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
239
120
32
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
120
32
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa pool new owners recommend staying here home away from home well equipped kitchenette fresh milk comfortable place to stay high tea on arrival great spa excellent hosts stayed for nights visiting rotorua nice stay bedroom unit would definitely stay here again convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

An amazing experience. Perfect place for family fun and relaxation. Loads of privacy for muslim women to enjoy the private hot pools.
Thank you Apex on Fenton for giving us an awsome holiday experience cant wait to be back for another holiday.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Departure20656299229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APEX325, Owner at Apex on Fenton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Hi,
Thanks for your comment we appreciate you like us, see you in near future.
Kindly Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Loved this place. Very clean and tidy. Spa was amazing too. We will be coming back for sure, now would not stay anywhere else. The owners were lovely too, actually showed you to the room and showed you were everything was, nice extra touch. Also price was great too.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Culture61447838607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APEX325, Manager at Apex on Fenton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your staying and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Apex motel is excellent value for money. Cheap compared to others but still a good motel Owner is very friendly and helpful. The room is very clean and well laid out. Highly recommended. Will be staying there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank rossmcfarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APEX325, Owner at Apex on Fenton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thanks so much. We appreciate your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

To be honest I was slightly underwhelmed with the 1bdrm unit with spa. The unit was too small for us 4 adults. One of the padded chairs had a spring or something poking you making it uncomfortable to sit in - forgot to mention this on leaving. Would have liked if there was a phone in the room to make calls to reception rather than having to make a handful of trips over i.e. to ask about a tv remote, extra towels & an ashtray.The walls are thin as we could hear people talking in the unit next to us. The dish cloth didnt smell clean. The next day our room was cleaned however didnt appear to have been vacuumed. The staff however were friendly. I personally wont be returning to this motel, however I wish them all the best with their business.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Global826471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APEX325, Manager at Apex on Fenton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Hi Jenn, sorry for your unsatisfied experience.Our one bed room spa unit normally for 2 adults, maximum for 4 people, it's more suit for customer who bring kids with them. Obviously the more people live in a one bed room unit, the smaller space you can relax. We do have a two bedroom apartment for a big family or people who need more space, next time you might thinking to book a bigger room.
And yes we don't have a phone in the room, but we do provide 0800 phone number in the guest book to ringing the reception, just dialing the 0800 number through your mobile phone, you can easy to get the service then.
Sorry we can't totally control all the customer they don't make a noise in the room to bother others, but you are welcome to asking us to remind your neighbor turn down their volume especially at midnight.
Our daily room service doesn't including vacuum (please note that we did mention about daily service content in the guest book), unless you stay more than 3 nights, we will providing a full service include vacuum the room.
Thanks for your wishes, and we wish you and your family all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

The owners and staff are all very friendly and committed to make this place nice and comfortable. Everything is clean. It was good to have a microwave to heat up our takeaway food. Great location on the main road.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 787eb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APEX325, Manager at Apex on Fenton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the whole "Apex on Fenton Experience" . We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews